Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
6/10
AMPS=174 ~no shot since he didn't eat breffis
+4=97
+6=104
+7=140
+8=160
PMPS=294 ~.75u Lev
+4=320
+8=219
AMPS=237 ~.75u Lev (16th cycle)
Yesterday
Good Morning and Happy Tuesday to you all!! Shadow ate this morning! I am SO happy!! He ate just fine during the night too so his little belly always had food in it.
So far, so good.
Yesterday was really a tough day with the inappetance. I went to the vet around the corner and they gave me the syringes with B12 and the mirtazapine. Both seemed to have helped him. DH is being very helpful and trying to coax him to eat. He tells me that Shadow likes his food piled high in a mound so he can chew it rather than licking it. He sits and observes Shadow and waits for him to need the human touch....DH fluffs the food on cue!!! ;-)
This is not easy for DH either and it is so great that he is so loving towards my twins.... :mrgreen:
I took all the dining room chairs away from the table so that Raja couldn't get up to polish off Shadow's bowl during the night. I left the unfinished food out for him...he flies up through the air to land on the table but his sister cannot do that. I am such a mean Mother!! But I will do what I have to do to keep her from eating all the food that he leaves. The one bowl was empty this morning so that meant he finished the tuna off after I went btb. She does NOT need the extra calories but she doesns't know enough to realize her tummyis full. Never a dull moment around here...that's for sure! :lol:
AMPS=174 ~no shot since he didn't eat breffis
+4=97
+6=104
+7=140
+8=160
PMPS=294 ~.75u Lev
+4=320
+8=219
AMPS=237 ~.75u Lev (16th cycle)
Yesterday
Good Morning and Happy Tuesday to you all!! Shadow ate this morning! I am SO happy!! He ate just fine during the night too so his little belly always had food in it.
So far, so good.
Yesterday was really a tough day with the inappetance. I went to the vet around the corner and they gave me the syringes with B12 and the mirtazapine. Both seemed to have helped him. DH is being very helpful and trying to coax him to eat. He tells me that Shadow likes his food piled high in a mound so he can chew it rather than licking it. He sits and observes Shadow and waits for him to need the human touch....DH fluffs the food on cue!!! ;-)
This is not easy for DH either and it is so great that he is so loving towards my twins.... :mrgreen:
I took all the dining room chairs away from the table so that Raja couldn't get up to polish off Shadow's bowl during the night. I left the unfinished food out for him...he flies up through the air to land on the table but his sister cannot do that. I am such a mean Mother!! But I will do what I have to do to keep her from eating all the food that he leaves. The one bowl was empty this morning so that meant he finished the tuna off after I went btb. She does NOT need the extra calories but she doesns't know enough to realize her tummyis full. Never a dull moment around here...that's for sure! :lol: