6/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
6/10
AMPS=174 ~no shot since he didn't eat breffis
+4=97
+6=104
+7=140
+8=160
PMPS=294 ~.75u Lev
+4=320
+8=219
AMPS=237 ~.75u Lev (16th cycle)

Yesterday
Good Morning and Happy Tuesday to you all!! Shadow ate this morning! I am SO happy!! He ate just fine during the night too so his little belly always had food in it.
So far, so good.
Yesterday was really a tough day with the inappetance. I went to the vet around the corner and they gave me the syringes with B12 and the mirtazapine. Both seemed to have helped him. DH is being very helpful and trying to coax him to eat. He tells me that Shadow likes his food piled high in a mound so he can chew it rather than licking it. He sits and observes Shadow and waits for him to need the human touch....DH fluffs the food on cue!!! ;-)
This is not easy for DH either and it is so great that he is so loving towards my twins.... :mrgreen:

I took all the dining room chairs away from the table so that Raja couldn't get up to polish off Shadow's bowl during the night. I left the unfinished food out for him...he flies up through the air to land on the table but his sister cannot do that. I am such a mean Mother!! But I will do what I have to do to keep her from eating all the food that he leaves. The one bowl was empty this morning so that meant he finished the tuna off after I went btb. She does NOT need the extra calories but she doesns't know enough to realize her tummyis full. Never a dull moment around here...that's for sure! :lol:
 
Glad to hear Shadow's appetite is better today.
Good for DH spoiling her and 'fluffing' the food back into her preferred mound.

We worry so much when our kitties aren't eating well.
 
Hi guys ... awww how sweet of your DH to be on fluff mode stand by :lol: I'm glad that shadow is eating better for you and that he also ate well last night .. it's a worry when our kitties don't eat well isn't it? Have a great day!
 
I'm glad Shadow is eating so well. Your DH sounds like a winner to me. What a nice guy!
I prefer cypro over mirtz. Do you prefer mirtz?

I hope you continue to have a good day :-D


Back to work, for me. :-|
 
Hey Shad-0! Good boy to eat all your fuds. What a lucky guy you are to have a papabean who arranges your food for you!

Hi Pat,
Thanks for your thoughts on pancreatitis. Since the first time I experienced it (last spring) I have found that the main "clue" for Rusty is higher bgs than normal with no explanation for them. So now if I suspect pancreatitis, I ask the vet to do the "snap" fPL (which only tells you if the cat is positive or negative; the vet has the IDEXX diagnostic machines in her office). If it comes back positive, I ask her to send the blood sample to IDEXX Labs for the "Spec fPL" so that I will know what his number is. The last time it was 3.8 ug/L, which is "borderline", but the "snap" came back "positive".

Paw Lickin' Chicken is, according to Dr. Lisa's charts, 3% carbs, 65% protein, 32% fat, and 196mg phosphorus. This is a good combination! It has "gravy", which is, apparently, made with potato starch (it is not thick). It has no grains. It is only chicken, potato starch, and the various vitamins/minerals. The chicken is shredded pieces. I have to cut it up for Rusty because he only has 5 teeth. I add more water to the "gravy", too. You can check it out on the Weruva website: http://www.weruva.com/cat-cuisine-paw-lickin-chicken.php. I bought it at Wag.com

Good luck! Rusty likes it a lot, but only lapped up the "gravy" at first, until I started to cut up the shreds of chicken with the edge of a sharp spoon.

Scritches to Shadow and Raja, hugs to you,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Pat, oh my, that is so sweet of your DH to wait and fluff up Shadow's food. I think he's gathering up a fan club here in LL, as well as you, too. :-D Sending mega appy vines. Does the mirtz make Shadow yowl? That was a side effect for one of my kitties, but it sure helped his appy.
Well now, Raja, no eating your brother's fuds. Lots of vines and hugs from us.
 
HI Pat....I'm so happy Shadow wanted to eat today. It's sooooo scary when they don't want to, especially when he has a history of p'titis. You're on the lookout all the time.

I hope you're having a good day. :smile:
 
Thanks for the visits everyone...and for the great input!
Ineresting about the snap test for ptitis....guess my vet doesn't have that......sigh.
Anyway, the Mirtz did make him yell last night. Man, he was ridiculous!! LOL
But I have only used that for his appetite...never did get to try the cypro....
He is eating now as we speak. (DH just said he ate very well!! LOL....he is so concerned. As a matter of fact, he called me from the golf course when they were done with their game. He usually does that to see if I need him to pick up anything on the way home. But, this time he asked how Shadow was doing...I told him he was fine and that he ate at +4. He was happy to hear that and then he asked how Raja was....I know he is concerned......)
Happily, I can now shoot the boy....hope you all have a good night!! Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top