Julie Berber
Member Since 2017
Nippet only got a 97 on her PM test. Is this normal for her to continually drop BG numbers?
I agree - no shot tonight.97 is the preshot PM test. I cant shoot her at 97. Lord knows what would happen. I think tomorrow ill test AM and if she needs insulin I'll drop it down to maybe .10 to .15 only. ...
.25 is already taken her down a little too low at times.
I agree with lowering the dose. Forgive me if this sounds like a stupid question, but you are using u40 syringes and not u100, correct?97 is the preshot PM test. I cant shoot her at 97. Lord knows what would happen. I think tomorrow ill test AM and if she needs insulin I'll drop it down to maybe .10 to .15 only. ...
.25 is already taken her down a little too low at times.
Forgive me if this sounds like a stupid question, but you are using u40 syringes and not u100, correct?
It's an easy switch. Get U100s with half unit marks and use this conversion chart:Yes, i am using U40s. Im having to "eye" it.
How hard would it to to change to using a U100 syringe? Nippet is needing less than .25
Now to find a vet that will sell me some
You can also get them from WalMart....their 3/10ml, 31 gauge, 8mm insulin syringes all come with half unit markings (No matter what they might tell you)
Nj requires a script.depends on your state.....I don't need a script in Missouri....Most states don't need a script but there are some that do (and occasionally cities that require them even if the state doesn't)
I checked online and it says that Tennessee does not require a script for syringes
All it would take is a phone call to find out for sure