97/22 Fistuk PMPS 72, +1 67

I doubt the last one was false. The numbers wobble about like that during a cycle like this. They don’t always just go straight up.
Either way…the 67 is a welcome relief. :)
If he will have a teaspoon of low carb I would give him that
How is he going ? And how about you?
Well I did take two tests and they were indeed fairly the same
its is a welcome relief though I don't feel relived yet. I need to know that it's his body that keeps the score and not the honey
He really didn't want food. I managed to give him only a drop of his LC

He's alert but I don't think he's comfortable or relaxed. And I'm exhausted. It's been a long stretch today.
 
I’m sure you must be exhausted. But you have done a great job today.
Let’s hope he’s on the way back up now. He is certainly telling us he needs less insulin in no uncertain terms. He is bound to feel a bit uncomfortable after all that honey and high carb. Let’s see where he is in an hour after the last test.
 
Gave 60ml SQ
No ketones!

Had some diarrhoea. It was partly formed and proper colour poo but then some very soft, smeary light colour batch. Had to wash him.

The smell is also awful and I think his anus is many a bit inflamed from all the poo and washing.

I guess it's all the honey and yoghourt. it was already getting a bit better. was still lighter colour but more together.

From +7.5 he had a good go on his LC food and ate by himself.

Ill take a +10 and update
 
Let us see the PMPS. We might either do a tiny token dose like 1U or skip the shot (though with a history of ketones a skip is unadvisable).
I suggest you go down to 4U tomorrow morning.
 
Let us see the PMPS. We might either do a tiny token dose like 1U or skip the shot (though with a history of ketones a skip is unadvisable).
I suggest you go down to 4U tomorrow morning.
ok. The pmps decision are a bit stressful for me. Just saying...

I'm inclined towards a 1U token dose since I agree that skipping might be risky but having a full dose feels too much right now.

I'll take a +11 because I can already see some familiar signs that tell me he's heading downwards....
 
Let's see PMPS. If it were not for the ketones, I would suggest a skip to drain the depot. When did he last eat?

@tiffmaxee
He's eaten at +11. He has eaten every hour since +7.5 and he has good appetite.

I hope it's not a sign of him just going down hill because that's how normally he is. There's something in me that doesn't fully trust this petite. Or perhaps I just got used to him refusing food. We'll see
 
I just want him to keep wanting to eat. You know him best to know how to make that happen.
ok. He's eaten really well today, no syringe. The only thing I'm concerned about is giving him the Ondansetron which I must use a syringe bc it's bitter and he doesn't like it. It then makes him angry and he doesn't want to eat. So I hope it won't disrupt that.
I kept it for +9 so I don't give him more food for now
 
Too bad about capsules. I’ve had issues with one of mine but getting easier. Have you tried a pill gun?
 
Here’s one pill popper .
upload_2023-9-22_12-3-58.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-9-22_12-3-58.jpeg
    upload_2023-9-22_12-3-58.jpeg
    4.1 KB · Views: 190
Back
Top