9 Jul 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=230 +2=203 +6=77 PMPS=167 +2=221 +3=115

stannarp

Member Since 2021
Hi all,

Previous thread here:

8 Jul 2022

She's got some good nadirs so I'm thinking of leaving her on 0.75, the thing worrying me is that her numbers are a bit varied.

Regards,

Patricia
 
OK so a +6 of 79, I think we are definitely not going up on the 0.75 and will stick there for a bit.

Am I right that I can anticipate a bounce in the next 24 hours, she's gone from +200 to 79 in a short space...

ps Did a second test and it came up as 76, so I'm going to call it at 77 in between.

pps, I gave her a slightly earlier meal at AM +6 as although it is definitely peak time for Lantus I also don't want her dropping any further!

ppps, now I have a grumpy cat, 2 tests on the trot!
 
Last edited:
Yes, you want to hold the dose at least 10 cycles now that you're seeing green on it. Congrats! A sight for sore eyes! :D

I'm relieved to finally see one green, and I'm really hoping she manages to keep it up...

But, I'm anticipating a few fraught nights, so I may start moving her earlier to try to get to a 5am and 5pm cycle as I battle with late night testing, and I can at least aim for monitoring at +4 or +5 if I move it earlier.
 
so I may start moving her earlier to try to get to a 5am and 5pm cycle as I battle with late night testing, and I can at least aim for monitoring at +4 or +5 if I move it earlier.
Good idea. Especially if you're more of an early bird rather than a night owl.
 
Back
Top