9/9 Yoyo AMPS 252,+2 188,+3.75 146,+5.5 128,PMPS 134,+2 71,+3 43,+3.75 76,+4.5 70,+7 47,+8 76,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Day 19 @ 2.875 Units Lantus

Well we'll...today is BO U N C E day for Yoyo. He had toooo good a day yesterday to not relax today :oops:

Hope everyone's Kitties are doing fantastic and are surfing safely:bighug:
 
We've long been impressed with Yoyo's numbers, because even his name sounds like a bounce house, and he's often smooth. So this morning, he is more of a Yoyo in my odd mind!! Have a great day Debra:)
 
There is something in the air or water tonight! He's really got you working and took Carfurby a little too seriously.

When is next test due?
 
So the 47 was 20 minutes ago. Retest in another 20 minutes then and see if he's holding or gone up.
Do you have anything with gravy in it? I worry that he'll get filled up with food and not want to eat.
 
So the 47 was 20 minutes ago. Retest in another 20 minutes then and see if he's holding or gone up.
Do you have anything with gravy in it? I worry that he'll get filled up with food and not want to eat.
Oh...he is full already. I have other HC's with gravy....should I just give him the gravy with no food?
And the 47 was about an hour ago, the 76 is about 10 minutes ago.
 
Ok looks like he's coming up now but whether that him rising or the food is the question. If he should need another boost I'd stick to the gravy only ...that's where the carbs are. But for now I wouldn't give him anything more. Retest 30 minutes after last test to make sure he's staying up without more food.
 
Ok looks like he's coming up now but whether that him rising or the food is the question. If he should need another boost I'd stick to the gravy only ...that's where the carbs are. But for now I wouldn't give him anything more. Retest 30 minutes after last test to make sure he's staying up without more food.
Ok, it is 30 minutes from last test so I will test him now and post it....
 
Ok looks like he's coming up now but whether that him rising or the food is the question. If he should need another boost I'd stick to the gravy only ...that's where the carbs are. But for now I wouldn't give him anything more. Retest 30 minutes after last test to make sure he's staying up without more food.
He went up but I'm not sure if it is from Karo syrup given about an hour and a half ago. I will give gravy only and recheck.
Should I reduce dose for am cycle? Which will be in 3.5 hours from now.
 
Yoyo definitely earned a reduction of 0.25u so that takes you back to 2.63U. I take it you're using calipers :D and didn't do a full 0.25u increase last time.

The karo would have worn off from an hour and a half ago but you were also feeding 28% food so don't feed anymore right now and see if Yoyo holds steady or keeps rising.
 
Yoyo definitely earned a reduction of 0.25u so that takes you back to 2.63U. I take it you're using calipers :D and didn't do a full 0.25u increase last time.

The karo would have worn off from an hour and a half ago but you were also feeding 28% food so don't feed anymore right now and see if Yoyo holds steady or keeps rising.
I greatly appreciate your help. This late in the night,early morning hours I felt sooo alone and scared.
I couldn't get his numbers to stay up and I started to get alarmed.
Last increase was .125..... Should I reduce .125? He doesn't do well with reductions and Marje and Gracie has me only reduce after 3x of going below 40. But tonight it was hard to keep his numbers up so I agree that I should reduce, but what amount do you think.... .125 or .25 unit's?
 
If he's that sensitive about reductions then back him up by the .125u and see how he does. We don't want to slow down progress but he is hard to get back up tonight. Has he been this hard to get back up before?
 
If he's that sensitive about reductions then back him up by the .125u and see how he does. We don't want to slow down progress but he is hard to get back up tonight. Has he been this hard to get back up before?
Yes, once he drops into the 40's I usually have a problem getting his numbers to come back up. He hasn't dropped this low in awhile. I was on it all night and his numbers still got away from me. That is why I have the high carbs for him which really do not do much either. The only thing that brings up his numbers is the Karo syrup. I gave it two times tonight and each time only a 1/4 teaspoon.
I will retest now and let you know where he's at....thank you over and over again :bighug:
 
If he's that sensitive about reductions then back him up by the .125u and see how he does. We don't want to slow down progress but he is hard to get back up tonight. Has he been this hard to get back up before?
I just tested him and he stayed at 85 @+9. I haven't fed since last Karo and food at +7. So approx around two hours ago was last food intake.
 
So sorry I didn't see your post.... :( I went to bed as soon as Ti-Mousse's numbers started to go up!
I wish I could have been there for you..... You did so GREAT with little Yoyo!:bighug:
A good thing Linda was up! She really had a busy night! She offered help for Ti-Mousse and then she took care of Yoyo ! :)
 
Debra , my late night friend , hope you got some sleep ! Yoyo and Elmo owe is BIG time after last night and into the wee hours :eek::cat:
 
So sorry I didn't see your post.... :( I went to bed as soon as Ti-Mousse's numbers started to go up!
I wish I could have been there for you..... You did so GREAT with little Yoyo!:bighug:
A good thing Linda was up! She really had a busy night! She offered help for Ti-Mousse and then she took care of Yoyo ! :)
I had a feeling that you went to sleep because I know you would have been there for me.

Sorry that I wrote to you so late but I saw that you were on line so I thought I would give it a try. But I am so thankful that I did, because @Beth 73 tagged @MrWorfMen's Mom and she advised me through the early morning hours. They are both GREAT WONDERFUL people who gave me support.
 
Debra , my late night friend , hope you got some sleep ! Yoyo and Elmo owe is BIG time after last night and into the wee hours :eek::cat:
I can't thank you enough for being there for Yoyo and Me. I hope I didn't interfere with your time with Linda.
I think I got about an hour and a half of sleep. My head feels funny, but I have other responsibilities besides Yoyo and I had to get up when the alarm rang:eek::eek:It's gonna be a l o n g day.

Thank you again for being there, I hope you know how much I appreciate it:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I had a feeling that you went to sleep because I know you would have been there for me.

Sorry that I wrote to you so late but I saw that you were on line so I thought I would give it a try. But I am so thankful that I did, because @Beth 73 tagged @MrWorfMen's Mom and she advised me through the early morning hours. They are both GREAT WONDERFUL people who gave me support.
As soon as I was OK with Ti-Mousse, I just went to bed and didn't even log off from the Forum!! Don't be sorry, contact my at any time if I'm there, I will help you with pleasure!! :bighug::bighug: Too bad you had to get up early, hope you can have a little nap this afternoon!
 
Back
Top