? 9/9. Tango, AMPS 99 , +8 102 , PMPS 132 Climbing a little

One way to earn reductions (for cats less than a year since diagnosis) is to drop below the reduction point which is 50 mg/dl on a human meter and 68 mg/dl on a pet meter. The other way is to stay largely within the normal range of BG for a week on a dose. See below sticky:
Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

The numbers mentioned in the sticky are for a human meter. Not sure what would qualify as the upper end of the normal range for a pet meter. 68-140 mg/dl maybe?

@Wendy&Neko
 
One way to earn reductions (for cats less than a year since diagnosis) is to drop below the reduction point which is 50 mg/dl on a human meter and 68 mg/dl on a pet meter. The other way is to stay largely within the normal range of BG for a week on a dose. See below sticky:
Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

The numbers mentioned in the sticky are for a human meter. Not sure what would qualify as the upper end of the normal range for a pet meter. 68-140 mg/dl maybe?

@Wendy&Neko

@Bandit's Mom - We're ready to switch over to Relion - when you have time to assist, let me know.

We also test on Relion along with AT. Relion has errored out a few times. Tango's last BG over 100 on RELION was on 9/1 -It was 123

From 9/2 until today on Relion, he's had 5 #s in the 80s - lowest # was 57 (only this one in the 50s) - all others 70s and 80s

I think switching over to Relion will make it less confusing.

Hope I didn't make this too confusing. Let me know for any clarification.

TIA!
 
I think switching over to Relion will make it less confusing.
Yes, that! :) We don't know what the equivalent is for an AT for when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week . As per the note Bhooma linked above. It becomes much clearer when people switch to a human meter. Many people have done comparisons of the AT vs human meter. And the results vary depending on which human meter and even between different AT's. Enough to say that we can't say what the equivalent is.
 
Yes, that! :) We don't know what the equivalent is for an AT for when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week . As per the note Bhooma linked above. It becomes much clearer when people switch to a human meter. Many people have done comparisons of the AT vs human meter. And the results vary depending on which human meter and even between different AT's. Enough to say that we can't say what the equivalent is.
But what range would you say earns a reduction for 7 days. I used to think mostly green and under 100 but I have seen many say under 120.
 
A quote from the post linked above on the section on reductions:
reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.

The part on starting OTJ trials has the following:
Prior to starting an OTJ trial, one wants to see kitty mostly in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL), but under 100 overall... with only occasional readings in the 100 - 120 range
Mean the odd number from 100-120 is allowed, but not a steady diet of them. Note, this is for a human meter. We have no such range for the AT.
 
All the numbers on your SS till today are AT?

Shall I configure the SS for a switch to 100% Relion from tomorrow?

@Bandit's Mom - I thought I needed to do something on my end. if you can convert, that would be great. I'm going to test one more time tonight in about 20 minutes. Should I enter # as AT or Relion? After his shot tomorrow I'm leaving for a celebration of life but will be back before his pm shot. Just let me know what I need to do.

Thank you so much for helping with converting over to Relion:bighug:
 
Back
Top