9/9 Shadow PMPS 85 +2~86 +4~88 +6~88

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78719

yesterday
AMPs 90
+3.5 76
+5.75 76
+9 86
pmps 81
possible fur shot, she pulled away from me at needle time
+3 78
+5 89
AMPS 94


used auto feeder again for night cycle and she ate half her +6 food
ignored her 2 am food until I got up and pulled the tray out and set it by her and she ate a little of it.

She waited patiently while I made her breakfast and then disappeared to the LB.
So I waited for her to be done and she came in but remained aloof. I had to chase her a little into the kitchen to get her and carry
her to our spot, her mini tower.
Her desire to eat is getting weaker in the face of getting a shot.
Only the shrimp seems to have any effect, if it were just food she might shut down on me and go on food strike.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94

It's looking to me like Shadow may get a dose reduction tonight based on 14 cycles of pretty much green numbers. (I think I counted correctly.)
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94

Morning Rhiannon - nice start for Shadow. and wow! A possible dose reduction? Very nice! And Shadow: eat your fuds!

Enjoy your day today Rhiannon.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Nice numbers, surf on Shadow! :mrgreen: I thought the reducie count was based 14 cycles of all bg <120 , furshot or not.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Good morning, Rhiannon! Just curious, have you ever tried freeze dried treats with Shadow? I started using the PureBites Chicken and Turkey treats and Shasta go NUTS for them. They are 100% natural chicken & turkey...all protein! Makes shot time SUPER easy! Just a thought. I buy mine at Pet Supermarket in the dog section (I just break them down into smaller bits). Her numbers are always so spectacular! Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Shadow has PureBites. She practically spits out the chicken but she likes the turkey and the shrimp too ( prefers them rehydrated).
She prefers raw shrimp ( gets 2 with food each shot) or crab legs ( which I haven't dragged out yet, afraid there would be no turning back).

I'm hoping this is just another cycle of "don't want to participate" and she will fight me soon at shot time and I'll have to go alpha on her
again. She and I are not the submissive type. :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Hmmmm, maybe Shadow's not taking food from you at shot time cause she's stuffing her face full of greenios when you're not looking :mrgreen:
Ella sometimes gets a bit funny at shot time but she only pulls away if I haven't warmed the insulin before injecting it in her. I warm it up by placing the needle in between my forefinger and thumb for about a minute or two and it seems to take the edge off. It's so nice to see a constant sea of gorgeous greens on Shadow.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Hope you don't have to fight with Shadow at shot time and she starts eating her food. Nice greens again today. Hope you get the reducie.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

okay we'll be taking the reduction tomorrow but just a shave to a skinny 1u.

it's probably good timing since I won't be here tomorrow morning anyway. Got dd testing her at +4.5.
I don't know what time I'm leaving in the am yet. Maybe I'll be here up to the +3 ( 9 am) .

I sure hope the shave doesn't get us above the 120. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Shadow, you're making us real proud with those numbers. Keep up the great work, and maybe go a little easy on your mom, will you? Nobody likes a blood test or an insulin shot, but look HOW FAR you've come. Keep up the great work guys, Jill
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Goodness Shadow, give mommy a break, ok please? And you've got such nice numbers, too.

She prefers raw shrimp ( gets 2 with food each shot) or crab legs ( which I haven't dragged out yet, afraid there would be no turning back).

:lol: Yup! We're thinking of having some crab today, and I'm sure a Certain Someone with the initials LEO will be front-and-center!
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

I can't figure out how to have little bits of crab without smelling up the fridge.

Guess I could suffer and share a leg with her each day she gets one ? :-D
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS 94 +2~81

Hi Rhiannon, nice greens and congrats on the shave. I should try some different treats with Maggie. She loves the Pure Bites, but hearing you talk about crab, I bet she would love it. Have a nice evening. About the smell, would Baking Soda help?
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow PMPS 85 +2~86

Here's the post on Counting Cycles].

Even with the fur shot, she stayed in normal numbers. So, yes, I'd reduce. I saw you skinned the dose.

Any reason why you sent taking full reductions? She doesn't have a history of failing them. Just curious :?:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow PMPS 85 +2~86

Lemon or charcoal can remove the smell of stinky seafood in the fridge.
Yes Shadow! Lovely green numbers you've got there! keep on your :mrgreen: surf. We need more green cycle on LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top