9/9 Shadow B PMPS 144, +3.25=169, +6=105, +7=97

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShadowsMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

AMPS 96, +6=124
PMPS 144, +3.25=169, +6=105, +7=97

15cc Core 5% just after AMPS (all with S. boulardii probiotic for AB diarrhea), 10cc a@ +2, +4, +5cc at +6, 5cc @+9
20cc Core 5% just after PMPS, +1, +3, +4

Yesterday's values:
AMPS 100, +7=110
PMPS 126, +6=99


We are trying the anti-diarrhea protocol detailed here: http://www.ibdkitties.net/Probiotics.html. We started giving him a #3 gelcap full of Saccharomyces boulardii supplement every two hours yesterday beginning at AMPS +8. I'm giving 5cc of food with each of the later post nadir pills to help wash it down and further dilute stomach acid. The late feedings last night seemed to have no impact on his AMPS. Hurray! We've also seen no sign of diarrhea... or anything else. So hopefully this won't turn into constipation instead. His appetite is really good at least and he's been pesky all morning. I love that. :-D
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow B AMPS 96

Nice green start this morning. It sounds like the anti-diarrhea protocol is working. He seems to be feeling good.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow B AMPS 96, +6=124

Wow, but that diarrhea protocol really works! Dramatic improvement today - much better than the response he had with the Fortiflora. Now that we have things under control, we cut down to a therapeutic dose until he's off the AB. No vomiting. No diarrhea. Good appetite. Can't ask for better results than that. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top