9/9 Poe AMPS 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=103992

I skipped yesterday AM because we had to leave and I wasn't comfortable shooting. Got home for a +6 and between what I think is a bounce and that I skipped he was at 417.

I shot the 3.25 at PM, it was probably about 15 min late though, to wake up to a AMPS of 74. I don't know what's going on.

I would expect the stress of everything to keep him higher, plus skipping, a bounce I think, all those things, and now I'm not comfortable shooting this 74 cause no one will be here. I have to work and daughter has to take baby to appt.

So I guess I will see what happens at PMPS. Suggestions or advice appreciated.
 
It looks to me like the juice is starting to have an effect and having to skip is just making for wonky cycles....
But when you can't monitor..... it's harder. You've had family issues.

I'll flag someone... maybe instead of skipping you could shoot a lesser dose....
but let's get input from someone higher up than me.
 
If you can't get any early tests, then I think you need to skip. There's no way to know if this is a dropping number if you have to leave the house.

FWIW, given the drop last night, it might have been informative to get another test last night.
 
I'm going to try to get more tests...it's been very stressful at home...my daughter was diagnosed bipolar...then they said its anxiety/depression...either way, it's untreated.

I live in a far northwest burb of Chicago...something happened last night with the baby's father...she told me that he got a letter for her from public aid and that she has to be back in the city for an appt this morning...but I think it's something else...I dropped her at the train this morning...

I know Poe is feeling the stress...he's not eating like he used to...he eats...just not as much...more like picks over time which is ok...I wasn't able to get an out the door test...everything just blew up this morning...
 
Animals pick up stress from humans, and will react to it, sometimes not always positively. I agree with Sienne with regards to getting a test from last night, and I also understand that it wasn't feasible for you to do so. This could also be a bounce from the skipped shot, which also happens. Poe will settle down soon as you continue to give the shots. If you need to, purchase some Forti Flora in order to help Poe to eat. It's worked wonders on one of my civvies when he wasn't feeling well.

Wishing for things to settle down for you and your family very soon. Hang in there!
 
Poe does good with parmesan or bonita flakes, so if its still an issue tonight, I will sprinkle some on there. I am still leaving him food in the auto feeder and it's gone when I get home, so he is eating, just not as much per regular AM and PM feeding like he did before.

I need to focus more on him and get back to the testing like I was doing...I feel so bad that he is stressed :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top