9/9 Papaya AMPS=244 +4=239 PMPS=413 +3=359 +5=109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday, greens at night again

Woohoo, this is the lowest AMPS Papaya has had for a while. She's been stuck in this routine of diving at night and bouncing in the morning. I tried to keep her surfing in the 60s last night and apparently Mr. Ninja Liver didn't object so much to that.

I was so glad to have my alarm wake me up this morning - I was having the most annoying dream about getting home a couple hours late and being in such a rush to give Papaya her shot, but all I could find were these giant syringes, like turkey baster size, that looked like toys and I knew there was no way I could measure the 1.25 dose properly on them! Ha ha ha. It was nice to wake up and realize that it was just the proper shot time and I had real syringes!

I hope everyone else is off to a good start this morning too!

EDITED TO ADD: The last few PM cycles have started out yellow and looked like they weren't going anywhere until the +3 or +4 feeding wore off and then boom, a dive to green setting up a bounce for the AM. So with a nice start like this for a change, I wanted to try to ease Papaya into those good numbers, and decided to give MC at +4 in case she was planning another drop as soon as I left the house. She ate the MC like it was a two-bite brownie, sure does love that turkey & cheese shreds variety! Then I put more out for later . . . but as soon as I walked out of the room she plopped down off the bed and ate it too. So she's a slightly overfed piggy today. I put her back up on the bed and let her burrow under the quilt, THEN put out food for later but just the usual LC this time, maybe it won't be so tempting to eat immediately :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Papaya AMPS=244 +4=239 PMPS=413

It looks like Papaya has turned things around and is bouncing at night for you. Hopefully she'll slide down slowly tonight and give you a nice number in the morning. What a bad dream. That would be horrible. I'd be glad to be waked up from that too.
 
Re: 9/9 Papaya AMPS=244 +4=239 PMPS=413 +3=359

I just bought some of that turkey with cheese yesterday, and my cats think it's kitty crack cocaine, so Papaya can't be blamed.
 
Hi Carla and Lara! I don't know what Papaya did this morning - after eating too much of the oh-SO-delicious turkey & cheese shreds by +4, she didn't touch the LC I left out. So I'm not sure if she went low and bounced for PM or what. Anyways she's come down nicely to blue again. I'm glad this reduced dose is still so obviously working, and I won't complain about a night that's high enough for me to get to sleep at a decent time, but low enough Papaya is feeling good! We shared some mint tea - she delicately takes a wet mint leaf off my finger with her tongue and eats it, then has to stretch out with her tummy in the air to comment on how delightful the taste was - and are calling it a night! Thanks for stopping by!
 
Hi Amy,
It makes me very happy to hear Papaya is feeling so good, doing all the cute things.
It's hard to believe she couldn't walk just a few months ago.
 
Hi Amy, Papaya is just too cute with that mint leaf!

What a swing for you this PM - over 300 point drop in 5 hours - I'm sending a TON of anti-bounce vines. Hope Papaya has a nice healing blue level surf this evening so you both get some zzzzs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top