9/9 Oberon AMPS 58 (3 U token dose), +7 36, +8 77, +10 78, PMBG 117

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: a big dive and reduction earned overnight https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-87-2-5-85-5-88-7-75-44-8-5-36-9-46.268150/

AMPS of 58 is normally shootable for us, but I'm going to be out of the house most of the day. My kid is home and could test but I don't want them stuck with an all day marathon of testing. We're leaving tonight after shot time and no one will be monitoring overnight; no shot tomorrow morning and the evening shot will be late. I'm thinking about a token dose (3 U?) this morning and probably again tonight, just so he doesn't miss three shots in a row, but I could also just skip this morning and give a token dose this evening. Any thoughts?
 
My kid tried but was unable to test him this morning, so I just did when I got home. Whopper of a depot, dude. HC and a drop of honey for good measure.
 
Never does things by half measures this cat. :eek::rolleyes::rolleyes: Curious to see where he is at PMPS.

Staying out of the limes now, at least. Two hours to preshot, but I'm planning to skip, I think. I don't want to risk what even a token dose might do overnight, given that he's not really coming up at all yet.
 
Yep, skipping this dose, but he's finally coming up a bit, so I'm comfortable leaving him. About to set the autofeeder for overnight, and sitter will come by twice to feed before we get home late tomorrow.
 
Have a good time. History of BCS's says he'll me high but he doesn't being predictable. Better safe than sorry.
 
Back
Top