9/9 Meatball AMPS 656 (!!) +9=270. Dosing advice?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

meatball_mommy

Member Since 2013
As per usual, been an interesting week with Meatball. Hadn't posted in while since we were getting in a groove. Increased the dose by .25 units to 2.50 units 3 days ago. Woke up to the highest number ever this AM...656! But we seem to be back to an acceptable level as we near our evening shot. Just interested in some experienced eyes to check over Meatball's spreadsheet and provide any insights you might have on what's happening with him generally, and particularly dosing advice. We discussed going back down to 2.25 units after 2 nights ago when we dipped to 75 (NOTE: WE USE AN ALPHATRAK so that's about 5 points lower than we'd like to go), but really feeling like 2.5 is the place to hang right now so decided to keep going with close monitoring and see if we find ourselves back in the danger zone. Thoughts? Thanks!
 
Jo -

If it wasn't for the 75, I'd say that Meatball needs more insulin. It looks like the bounce may be clearing. I'd give the dose a chance to stabilize and then evaluate what direction you need to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top