9/9 Max AMPS 562+2 502+4 399 +6 355 PMPS 300

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-142-8-125-11-65-pmps-61.252660/#post-2850558 Negative ketones. It’s hard not knowing what to do or what to expect. I gave him his usual dose this morning. I still don’t know what I could have done better last night. I did what I thought was the safest thing but there’s so much that I don’t understand about Max….like for example the preshot number is way lower than I’ve seen before and is not rising when stalling….I loved seeing him get to green but I don’t have enough confidence in myself or experience yet to know what to do at shot time in these situations. I’m trying to get there if this doesn’t kill me first. I really am trying!
 
See, he's coming down already. This was a chance for you to gather data. All data is good data. Anyway, next time you have a lower number at preshot, you'll have a better idea what could happen the following cycle.
 
See, he's coming down already. This was a chance for you to gather data. All data is good data. Anyway, next time you have a lower number at preshot, you'll have a better idea what could happen the following cycle.
Yes the more data I can get, the better. I had a feeling it would be really high this morning. I think what made me feel so uneasy was the fact that it was a lower number for him last night and it wasn’t coming up. It just kept dropping little by little so I didn’t know what was going to happen if I gave him 10.5 units. That’s when I get into trouble because I don’t feel confident enough to know whether to give it or not. A couple of people have said the tumor waxes and wanes. Some people say give a token dose. Just wasn’t sure about it. I’m glad he did come down some. By the way, I wanted to ask you if you think they might do an echocardiogram on Max when I take him to internal medicine at NCSU at the end of the month. His cardiology appointment is not until November. They couldn’t coordinate the two on the same day. I was thinking though that they would need to know the status of his heart due to the murmur and the elevated ProBNP before they can give me any of the options available for treatment of acromegaly. Do you have any idea what they may check when I go at the end of the month to see Dr Lunn? I know you didn’t take Neko there though.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top