9/9 Luci AMPS 317,2+246,6+262,PMPS 223,2+187,4+178

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday - Luci high all day - then lagooning late at night! Last day of garage sale!

Thank goodness that garage sale is OVER! :woot: Thankfully we had good friends come over to help us as well! We were quite busy in the morning - we were only officially open from 9-1 but people kept showing up all day! Some of the neighbors even walked over after 5 p.m. - and we'd already taken 2 loads to Sals...and loaded up a truck of a local horse rescue - a nice donation of blankets, quilts and throws for her to use for her horses AND other things that she can sell/recycle to make a little $$ to help out with other expenses.

I made a few dollars and was able to help out several animal rescues! I was thrilled about that opportunity! :smuggrin: One lady sent a friend to buy fabric for her friend in Texas who makes quilts for a dog rescue! She bought a bunch of fabric and I donated another huge bag to her to take back to Texas - the friend flys back and forth for business and can check a huge bin! Nice of her to do all that lugging...so I figured why not chip in!

At least it made me feel better about all the work/effort that's gone into this thing! I'm so glad it's over and now we have SPACE! And not for more stuff!! Just nice, clean space...love it!! Luci must have known, because for the second night in a row she's saved all the funny stuff for late:arghh: - unfortunately DH is tired too and wants to go to bed...and her numbers drop like a rock...hope when things settle down around here she'll go back to her day time surfing...so stunning to see her getting to the lagoon on her reduced dose!!:kiss:
 
I hope Luci slides back down to the lagoon during the day today. It sounds like your sale was successful overall.
 
Back
Top