9/9 Leo- AMPS 156, +5.5 66, +10 85, PMPS 86, +1 82, +3 109

Leo's really keeping me on my toes this week! 3rd reduction in less than a week!

I know it looks bad that I didn't test him again after the 66, but I had to leave for work. He got some LC food before I left and then my husband fed him again too before he left for work a couple hours later. He also had some Young Again dry to munch on in between if needed.
 
Well his PMPS is 86.. I'm not really comfortable with shooting that number tonight. Should I just skip or still give him something?
 
Sorry no one responded earlier! Next time, use the "?" prefix in your title and add something like "Help, should I shoot?". Sometimes this forum gets very busy and that's the best way to attract the attention of more experienced members.

With SLGS, you don't shoot below 90. You could stall for 20 mins without feeding and see if the number rises over 90 and then take the shot.

Congrats on the reduction. Leo does seem to have flipped a switch and is headed down the dosing ladder at good speed! :-)
 
Sorry no one responded earlier! Next time, use the "?" prefix in your title and add something like "Help, should I shoot?". Sometimes this forum gets very busy and that's the best way to attract the attention of more experienced members.

With SLGS, you don't shoot below 90. You could stall for 20 mins without feeding and see if the number rises over 90 and then take the shot.

Congrats on the reduction. Leo does seem to have flipped a switch and is headed down the dosing ladder at good speed! :)

No worries! I'm sure that information on not shooting under 90 is posted somewhere on this forum or someone already told me in another thread of mine, if I would have went and checked but for some reason didn't even think about it at the time. Glad I skipped then! He was at 82 an hour later. Just at 109 3 hours later.

And I know! He's going super quick right now!
 
Back
Top