9/9 Jetta PMPS 183 +3.5 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 9/8

Happy Friday! Rough start to the day for Ms. Jetta. Pukus at 4:15 am and again at 6. She didn't eat last night from PMS +3 until this morning. She ate at AMS, so I think she's better now. Hopefully she gets interested in Breffis #2 here in a few minutes. nailbite_smile

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta AMPS 297

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to hear Jetta wasn't feeling good last night .. hopefully whatever it was has passed already and she feels much better today .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta AMPS 297 +3.5 44

Well, she seems to be feeling better overall, but holy mackeral on her +3.5 :o :o :o

I think she wanted her cliff diving gold medal back :shock:

Feeding the number now, will re-test in a few...
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta AMPS 297 +3.5 44 +4 47 +5 45

2 Questions- Do I just trim the fat off her dose or go down a full .25? I was thinking just trim the fat...

And also is it "safe" for her to surf in the 40s? Or when she's in the 40s (and seeming to want to stay there) do I need to bring her up? She's not interested in food and seems quite fine overall, so I hated to Karo her if mid-40s is ok. Her nadir is usually between +3 and +5 so I will keep testing, but my experience says she'll start to come up now on her own.
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta AMPS 297 +3.5 44 +4 47 +5 45

Yep we have a new diving champ! :lol:

40s are a bit low for surfing , but you don't need to over carb so much that she zooms way up. The dangerous thing about the 40s is that it is so easy for them to go lower and get into trouble. Many here like to play it safe and bring them really up. I'm usually satisfied of Tess gets into the 50s or 60s. Often just a little extra LC will boost her just enough to get out of the 40s and surf. But i am always here and test a LOT. You are getting to know what Jetta does, how long she will stay low, when she starts to come up or what it takes to bring her up.

Just my 2 cents. ;-)
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta AMPS 297 +3.5 44 +4 47 +5 45

Thanks Ann!!! yep- she's lower again!

Gave Karo.
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta PM Dose Question

Bumping myself (is that allowed?) Wondering on our PM dose if I just trim the fat off the .5 and go at .5 or skinny it up or what? She was at 66 at +7. I can get a +10 and/or +11 if that's helpful.

Thanks in advance!
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta PM Dose Question

I'm at tbp and can't see ss to remember how many recent decreases Miss Jetta has had - below is from the protocol-
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta PM Dose Question

Hi Jaclyn!


Wow what a dive for Jetta.......she wins the medal for diving down. Zoe doesn't seem to hold reductions well, so instead of going down a full 0.25 I shave her dose. Her last reduction went from 2.75(f) to 2.75.

Have a great evening........hopefully no more throw up.
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta PM Dose Question

I would probably just trim the fat. When you're down to this small of a dose, it makes more sense to me to reduce in small amounts so you are providing as much support to the pancreas as possible for as long as possible.

I agree with Ann. I would discourage surfing in the 40s. It's much safer to have Jetta surf in the 50s or 60s.

FWIW, I think you increased too quickly to the fat 0.5u. It looks like you may have increased on a bounce.
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta PM Dose Question

Sienne and Gabby said:
FWIW, I think you increased too quickly to the fat 0.5u. It looks like you may have increased on a bounce.

Thanks Sienne, but I'm not sure what you mean. I decreased from .75f to .50f. I just fixed her SS, the evening doses were mostly .5f also, but I copied the lines down and left off the f when I did that. I skinnied up the night of 9/3 becuase I couldn't be up with her through the night. Sorry for my records keeping errors. I know that makes it tough on you and others who are helping us.

And I think I got the dose right even though I shot before your message. I went just under the .5 line, so I think that's a .5s. Right?
 
Re: 9/9 Jetta PMPS 183 skinnied her dose

the important thing is for you to know what you did and be able to replicate it - so if you know that as a skinny .5 - you just do it again in the morning!

jetta's sure looking good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top