9/9 Jean Luc amps 457 +5 423 Bouncing Again Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

snorton

Active Member
Jean Luc Previous Condo

I think this is bouncing from the 157 or lower last night. How can I make this bouncing stop?

Otherwise, JL is purring, pooping, negative ketones. He is sleeping peacefully and when not eyes are bright and alert. My vet was pleasantly surprised with his improvement when he visited with her on Friday.

Hope all kitty's and moms and dads are happy a restful Sunday.
 
Bouncing isn't a bad thing -- it's annoying but not bad. It does tell you that JL's liver is working. And I agree -- this looks like a bounce to me, too. Cats bounce until they don't. There's really not a way to stop the bouncing. If you are going to be home and you'll be able to monitor over the next few cycles, you can increase the dose. You just need to be careful that you don't increase just as the bounce is breaking. The increase may help to flatten things out.
 
Work during the day. Usually around at night to monitor.

Is it possible to shoot 1.5 in the am and 1.75 in the pm?
 
Shooting different amounts in the AM and PM really doesn't work well with Lantus. You end up putting the depot in a constant state of flux and wonky numbers usually result.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top