Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-4-115-5-75-62-libre-change-food-dose.281343/
Happy weekend everyone.
Today:
AMPS 271
+3 170
+4 202
Active cycle last night with Ivy. More mellow start to today, no sharp drops so far.
Feeding more of the reduced carb 9.25% lamb recipe into her diet, began 9/6/23.
(Maybe that’s what’s getting a more active cycle the past several days??)
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) What do you think?
As we discussed, I am adding more 9.25% lower carb in every 3 days to let her adjust.
@tiffmaxee suggested going faster than that schedule to get her transferred to lower carbs entirely so that if a dose change is needed I’m not holding doses too long, I believe.
I’m on day 11 of current 2.75 u dose, SLGS. Ivy is having active cycles, clearing bounces very fast.
Some nadirs are mid 100s, but most nadirs are higher (from Libre data, some verified when she goes under or around100 with Contour meter) and lots of bouncing high from long stretches of lower (for Ivy) numbers.
I just want to be sure I’m transitioning her diet correctly to a lower carb recipe and I’m not holding doses too long.
I understand I should only be doing one thing at a time, such as diet change versus insulin change.
Does anyone have an opinion? thank you.
Happy weekend everyone.
Today:
AMPS 271
+3 170
+4 202
Active cycle last night with Ivy. More mellow start to today, no sharp drops so far.
Feeding more of the reduced carb 9.25% lamb recipe into her diet, began 9/6/23.
(Maybe that’s what’s getting a more active cycle the past several days??)
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) What do you think?
As we discussed, I am adding more 9.25% lower carb in every 3 days to let her adjust.
@tiffmaxee suggested going faster than that schedule to get her transferred to lower carbs entirely so that if a dose change is needed I’m not holding doses too long, I believe.
I’m on day 11 of current 2.75 u dose, SLGS. Ivy is having active cycles, clearing bounces very fast.
Some nadirs are mid 100s, but most nadirs are higher (from Libre data, some verified when she goes under or around100 with Contour meter) and lots of bouncing high from long stretches of lower (for Ivy) numbers.
I just want to be sure I’m transitioning her diet correctly to a lower carb recipe and I’m not holding doses too long.
I understand I should only be doing one thing at a time, such as diet change versus insulin change.
Does anyone have an opinion? thank you.
