9/9 Gracie PMPS 346 +4 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/8 Recap
AMPS: 284 3rd cycle .75u
+3: 323
+5: 338
+10: 311
PMPS: 273 4th cycle .75u
+4: 335


Happy FUUURIDAY!!!! All you ill kitties....GET WELL SOON!!! And beans, too!

Princess Gracie earned a dosecrease this morning by her consistent high, flat numbers which are starting to make her bean nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile We are checking bid for ketones. I'm going to do a mini-curve as soon as I start seeing her do something but I don't need to poke her a lot just to see her flat. She remains happy, purry, chirpy, playful; all 5Ps in place anti jinx. I hope the numbers are reflective of NDW as we are taking her up fairly quickly but per protocol (Tilly's on starting the dose....high flat curves, raise every 24-48 hours). I just don't understand the drop at PS but no other movement. She goes up at +2 and stays relatively flat until PS. Bizarre. Gracie does it Gracie's way. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ETA: increased her to 1u this morning per protocol. And I hope I didn't give a fur shot. She was eating, I put the needle in, Tobey ran over and bumped against Gus who hissed, Gracie jumped, the needle popped out. I had already compressed the plunger but I usually hold it for ten seconds and then take it out slowly. I did not smell any insulin; her fur was dry, carpet was dry, I was dry; when I looked at the syringe and pressed the plunger, there was no insulin in it. Paws crossed.

I've been working outside again this morning and sweeping the garage. Company coming this evening (around 7). I am supposed to get DBFF at airport around 5:30 but she texted her flight is late so this will be interesting. I'm running out to Home Depot right now to pick up a couple things I need. I think I'll have time to check into condos later. Have a great day. Maybe while I'm out I'll pick up some more patience pants. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

Gracie is certainly doing it her way! Good luck on the schedule tonight. I know having guests w/ all this going on is a strain, but it's also good to have someone to keep you sane. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

Marjorie, I hope Gracie begins to respond to this and comes down. Insulins act differetly even in humans and as my endo says, you just can not predict for anyone but see what works. Fortunately there are other options and I do hope this works for her. Paws crossed for some pretty blue numbers.
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

Hi guys .. sorry to see gracie so consistently high .. I know it's hard to watch, but you are doing everything right by following protocol .. you will see results I'm sure .. just not as soon as we like to see them! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

Well darn it, the flat pink cycles must be going around out here in Arizona! Zener does like to follow Gracie's lead. Patience pants all around. Have a great time with your guests and we're keeping paws crossed for better numbers soon. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

Good luck with the dosecrease - I'm hoping she heard you talk about her this morning and will respond to make mamma happy!

Thanks also for your kind words yesterday on our condo ;-)
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

this'll be the ticket! remember - company coming, arriving at her shot time, no less, everything's not quite ready . . . this would be when gracie will decide to sink like a flat balloon! :lol:

well i hope not, but she does like her action! have a great time with your friends!
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie AMPS 267 +2 321 +5 323 NEW DOSE

I sure hope a pattern starts to emerge so you have something to work with!! Enjoy your weekend with your friends!!!
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie PMPS 346

Good evening all....just a quick note; just got back from dinner and am going to sit outside with friends. A storm came in and it's only about 72 degrees out....NICE.

I have no idea if her numbers today are NDW or partial fur shot. I feel certain I got all the insulin in her this morning but maybe not. Definitely got it in tonight.

Sorry I never made it back to LL today. DBFF's plane got in early and it was a scramble to get her home and get back here, do squids, and then our Phx friends were here.

Hope you all have a great night.
 
Re: 9/9 Gracie PMPS 346

I hope the new dose works for Gracie soon. I don't know what else to say than breathe and put on those patience pants. Gracie's shed is still building and it won't be rushed.

p.s. I hope you had chocolate for dessert, You deserve it.
 
p.s. I hope you had chocolate for dessert, You deserve it.

AAAhhh...that is a very "sweet" wish! But I didn't. Mostly cuz I had a double decadence chocolate cupcake yesterday....my treat for the week when I thought the numbers had hit their high point :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top