Gracie's Yesterday
9/8 Recap
AMPS: 284 3rd cycle .75u
+3: 323
+5: 338
+10: 311
PMPS: 273 4th cycle .75u
+4: 335
Happy FUUURIDAY!!!! All you ill kitties....GET WELL SOON!!! And beans, too!
Princess Gracie earned a dosecrease this morning by her consistent high, flat numbers which are starting to make her bean nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile We are checking bid for ketones. I'm going to do a mini-curve as soon as I start seeing her do something but I don't need to poke her a lot just to see her flat. She remains happy, purry, chirpy, playful; all 5Ps in place anti jinx. I hope the numbers are reflective of NDW as we are taking her up fairly quickly but per protocol (Tilly's on starting the dose....high flat curves, raise every 24-48 hours). I just don't understand the drop at PS but no other movement. She goes up at +2 and stays relatively flat until PS. Bizarre. Gracie does it Gracie's way. :lol: :lol: :lol:
ETA: increased her to 1u this morning per protocol. And I hope I didn't give a fur shot. She was eating, I put the needle in, Tobey ran over and bumped against Gus who hissed, Gracie jumped, the needle popped out. I had already compressed the plunger but I usually hold it for ten seconds and then take it out slowly. I did not smell any insulin; her fur was dry, carpet was dry, I was dry; when I looked at the syringe and pressed the plunger, there was no insulin in it. Paws crossed.
I've been working outside again this morning and sweeping the garage. Company coming this evening (around 7). I am supposed to get DBFF at airport around 5:30 but she texted her flight is late so this will be interesting. I'm running out to Home Depot right now to pick up a couple things I need. I think I'll have time to check into condos later. Have a great day. Maybe while I'm out I'll pick up some more patience pants. :lol: :lol:
9/8 Recap
AMPS: 284 3rd cycle .75u
+3: 323
+5: 338
+10: 311
PMPS: 273 4th cycle .75u
+4: 335
Happy FUUURIDAY!!!! All you ill kitties....GET WELL SOON!!! And beans, too!
Princess Gracie earned a dosecrease this morning by her consistent high, flat numbers which are starting to make her bean nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile We are checking bid for ketones. I'm going to do a mini-curve as soon as I start seeing her do something but I don't need to poke her a lot just to see her flat. She remains happy, purry, chirpy, playful; all 5Ps in place anti jinx. I hope the numbers are reflective of NDW as we are taking her up fairly quickly but per protocol (Tilly's on starting the dose....high flat curves, raise every 24-48 hours). I just don't understand the drop at PS but no other movement. She goes up at +2 and stays relatively flat until PS. Bizarre. Gracie does it Gracie's way. :lol: :lol: :lol:
ETA: increased her to 1u this morning per protocol. And I hope I didn't give a fur shot. She was eating, I put the needle in, Tobey ran over and bumped against Gus who hissed, Gracie jumped, the needle popped out. I had already compressed the plunger but I usually hold it for ten seconds and then take it out slowly. I did not smell any insulin; her fur was dry, carpet was dry, I was dry; when I looked at the syringe and pressed the plunger, there was no insulin in it. Paws crossed.
I've been working outside again this morning and sweeping the garage. Company coming this evening (around 7). I am supposed to get DBFF at airport around 5:30 but she texted her flight is late so this will be interesting. I'm running out to Home Depot right now to pick up a couple things I need. I think I'll have time to check into condos later. Have a great day. Maybe while I'm out I'll pick up some more patience pants. :lol: :lol: