9-9 Gizmo AMPS=187; +3=72; +5=93; +6=65; +6.5=80; +7=89; +8.75=101; PMPS=102; +2.75=114; +4=122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

PMPS = 233
+3 = 146
+5.75 = 146

AMPS = 187

I'm sorry, I know you've been patiently waiting, didn't we all think you might get results LAST Friday?!o_O Well I'm glad Gizmo's seeing some nice numbers :cool:, hope those results come back soon.

Yes, I was expecting the results last Friday (since the bloodwork was done last Monday and overnighted to MSU). Not sure what is going on, but getting a bit concerned.
 
Nice start to the day!:)

The results come in usually late Friday afternoon. You should here something Monday but if not I would call the vet and ask them to inquire.
 
Nice start to the day!:)

The results come in usually late Friday afternoon. You should here something Monday but if not I would call the vet and ask them to inquire.
Thanks for the info. My vet is open 7 days a week (they at an emergency center also). So hopefully I will hear something today. If not, I will definitely be calling to check soon.
 
+3 = 72:D

At least I am home to monitor today and tomorrow. My husband will be home with him Monday and Tuesday, but Wednesday through Friday, he is on his own. That is really scary with his current mission to earn reductions every day or two, but I am so excited that he is doing so well all of a sudden.

I don't want to overdue the reductions, but need to find a dose that will keep him safe towards the end of the week when we can't monitor as much. I will be able to get a +1 and then nothing until +11 Wednesday and +10 Thursday and Friday. We were thinking about taking reductions at 80. But now I'm wondering about taking him down to 6.5 or maybe even 6 units?
@Wendy&Neko
 
Gizmo is really on a mission:woot:. I would think changing to 80 as your reduction point is a good idea. I guess I should check Beenie since I did give her the cell phone back and make sure they're not teaming up again:joyful:
 
Gizmo is really on a mission:woot:. I would think changing to 80 as your reduction point is a good idea. I guess I should check Beenie since I did give her the cell phone back and make sure they're not teaming up again:joyful:
These cats and their cells phones! Lol:p
I hope they don't have plans to tag team the sharks again. :stop:
 
It's possible you still have some 7.5 unit depot in play. Maybe wait a day to make the decision? That should still be time for the depot of the 7.0 dose to be gone in time for when you can't monitor as much.

Stay safe Gizmo!
 
It's possible you still have some 7.5 unit depot in play. Maybe wait a day to make the decision? That should still be time for the depot of the 7.0 dose to be gone in time for when you can't monitor as much.

Stay safe Gizmo!
Ok. Will hold this dose another day unless he decides to drop low again.
 
+6 = 65
I really should give up on trying to have a plan in place for the future ... obviously Gizmo's main goal is to screw up any plans I feel comfortable with. :rolleyes:

Worried that at some point taking reductions so quickly and shooting BCS is going to catch up with us. But given the past several days, it has worked to give a BCS in the evening and then 3 cycles later Gizmo earns another reduction. My new plan (don't tell Gizmo) is to try to get him up enough that I feel comfortable shooting a reduced dose of 6.5 units tonight. My husband has been unable to help the past few nights and my greatest fear is that I won't be able to get Gizmo back up and I will have to take him to an emergency vet by myself in the middle of the night. :nailbiting:
 
PMPS = 102

Since he was at 65 today and earned a reduction, I shot 6.5 units tonight. Hoping these nice cycles continue!:D
 
I agree!! How wonderful. How exciting. :D

I assume, since you didn't post it, you did not get the test results? :banghead: :blackeye:
Nope ... no results. Calling on Monday to see if they have at least looked into what is going on. They are open tomorrow, but it is emergencies only, so I don't want to call about test results.
 
+4 = 122
Probably bouncing, but with him being so low I'm going to get a +6 anyways to be sure. Funny how I'm a bit disappointed by 122. :confused::rolleyes:
 
+4 = 122
Probably bouncing, but with him being so low I'm going to get a +6 anyways to be sure. Funny how I'm a bit disappointed by 122. :confused::rolleyes:
:D:D:p

When I first started someone told me that eventually that would happen, I laughed and said I doubted it. Lol. Now it is so, so true.

I have said it often - getting used to lower numbers is as much a challenge for beans as it is for the kits. :joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top