9/9 DC AMPS=238 +6=274 PMPS=293 QUESTION??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had an uneventful night. He was back in the yellow @ 3.5
I'm considering a dosecrease back to 2.25 U, but I will wait until after the weekend to decide.
Since his BG's are always so much lower at the lake, I don't want to change the dose before we leave.
We will be leaving tomorrow around noon.
Frisky is still being stubborn about changing food. Yesterday he actually ate a bite of my salmon, but only one bite, he wouldn't take anymore.
I am still working on him. For now, I am feeding him dry Wellness Core and dry EVO twice a day. 1/4 cup each time.
 
Re: 9/9 DC AMPS=238

I agree with waiting to increase. This could still be partly due to a bounce from the 40's the other day. Have fun at the lake!
 
Re: 9/9 DC AMPS=238 +6=274 PMPS=293

DC spent the entire day in the yellow. That sucks.
Hopefully the weekend at the lake will be better.
I will post tomorrow before we leave.
 
I need to change the time for DC's shots. I am going on holidays for 12 days, starting on September 21st.
My good friend who has looked after my cats before will be taking care of them. They will be going to her place.
They are both comfortable there. I have 2 problems, the first being DC gets his shots at 11am & 11pm,
but she will have to give the shots at 8am & 8pm.
I have 11 days to change the time, I'm just not sure what the best way to do it is.
Should I move the time back by 15 minutes each day until I am at the right time, or is it better to move it back by more on less days?
If I move his pm shot back 15 minutes each day he will be at the right time for her by September 20th.
The other problem is she doesn't know how to test BG and is very unsure about doing it. I am going to try to teach her while I am there.
I will be with her for 24 hours. If she is unable to do it, her neighbor, who has also given DC his shots before can do the BG test, but only once or twice per day.
Will that be enough? I test a minimum of three times a day.
The last time she looked after my cats, DC was on Humulin and was on the same dose for almost 2 years with no issues and I wasn't testing regularly at that time.
I'm not sure what information I should leave her with while I am away. Is there a cat sitter list any where that I could print off?
Any help is greatly appreciated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top