9/9 Cobb AMPS 169 +6 118 +9.5 159 PMPS 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Thankfully Cobb did NOT give into peer pressure last night and go green while I was sleeping!!!! He surfed nicely under 200 though, which set up a beautiful blue for this morning! :-D

I sorry Neko. I has disappointed you. The captors may be keeping me here, but they do feed me...and I do like my foods. I can't risk them tossing me out and having to fend for myself. It'd be nice to get out and about outside this box that they live in, but I need some guarantee that they'll fill my tummy when it starts a'rumblin. I will try to do better on the retaliation next time.

Cobb
 
Re: 9/9 Cobb AMPS 169 +6 118

Cobb, you look absolutely stunning in those colors! I'm so happy for you and your bean (even if she and the wee one can sometimes interfere with your royalty.)

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks Marilyn!

Cobb had a beautiful blue surf today!!! He seems to like this dose. I wonder if 22.25u is the optimal dose to get him into, and have him stay in, green. 22.5u was when he dipped under 30...what to do, what to do.

I'm definitely going to hold this dose for awhile longer. He saw some green 2 days ago, and we noted earlier that sometimes he'll see green after the time the protocol calls for. I don't think that last sentence actually made sense but I know what I'm trying to say. Do you?
 
and yet, i knew what you meant. so ya must've done ok.

either that or my brain has been altered by working with little crazy munchkins all day and i now understand the non-understandable. :lol: does that make me a rain man? :shock:
 
Alright, I tried to hold out as long as I could in anger over the rainbow scare the other night.... :lol: I had to comment, though, on how wonderful these numbers are. I'm so happy for you and Cobb, Suzanne. I know it's been a long road and lots of frustration. I'm just so glad to see the difference Lev has made. :YMHUG:
 
Shelly & Jersey said:
Alright, I tried to hold out as long as I could in anger over the rainbow scare the other night.... :lol:
Have I mentioned how sorry I am for that???

Seriously, my phone does some weird stuff. Clicks things I don't click or where I don't click. I'm due for an upgrade next month and will be getting rid of this one.

I usually check my phone around 10 before I shut it all down and go to sleep. I didn't that night. I wake up to two private messages and a string of responses!!! Of course, the one night I fall asleep early, don't check my phone, and leave everyone wondering what is going on!! Smh...
 
the good thing was you had a string of BG tests in the subject line, so i knew he was ok. just figured Matty was playing with the buttons.

Mom Rule #1. Blame it on the toddler. or teenager. or young adult. just never let them hear you do it! :lol:
 
Have I mentioned how sorry I am for that???

Well, you did save me from having to make a pot of coffee that night. After seeing your post, I was wide awake and got all of my grading done. I suppose I should probably forgive you for that reason alone....... ;-)

I don't know how you do it on a cell phone. I tried posting a reply on my iPad - it did not go well. ohmygod_smile

julie & punkin (ga) said:
Mom Rule #1. Blame it on the toddler. or teenager. or young adult. just never let them hear you do it! :lol:

Non-Mom Rule #1: Blame it on Jersey. Or Jersey. Or Jersey. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
BLUEtiful day today! Keep on surfing Cobb - this colour suits you.

My goals with Neko as an acrocat are a little different. I'm not working on earning reductions, but rather keeping her under renal threshold. I'd love it if she went OTJ, but that's up to the tumor and keeping her in "healing green" isn't going to help that. I think if you can find a dose that maximizes his time under renal threshold - then go for it. For me, if I follow the protocol I'd just be going up and down and up and down..., at least once I've found a good dose.

BTW - you aren't the first person to accidentally post a rainbow from their cellphone.
 
Hi Suzanne -

Cobb is looking good today! Glad to see he's recovered from his "low event" the other night. I'm amazed at what a difference .5u or .25u makes even on Cobb (and some of our other high dosers). G was able to adjust by 20% when we were climbing up the dosing ladder (which freaked some people out!), but dropping back varied from small to large units. It's so strange how our kitties vary from one to another!

I'm liking the blues!!! And you get much better sleep when they're blue as opposed to scary low greens!

Lu-Ann
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top