9/9 Champ AMPS 113, PMPS 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Just when you've gotten to the end of your rope, BAM!!! They surprise you!! But these numbers make no sense. Champ has been no lower than 219 in the last three days, and usually much higher. His PM cycle yesterday was pink all the way. His AM cycle started at 223, but then steadily climbed all day. His number this morning looks like he's breaking a bounce, but he wasn't bouncing that I could see. Champ has always been pretty predictable....which, with FD, means absolutely nothing, I know!! I forgot to increase his dose last night so I increased it this morning, but instead of shooting 1.75u, I went with a skinny 1.75u since his number was on the low side. Now with him still falling at +1, I question my judgment in shooting an increase at all. Thank goodness I'm home to monitor!! I gave him some 7% food for his +1 meal just to try to slow him down...let's hope it works.

I ended up never making it to condos yesterday because nasty work got in the way. But, TGIF, cuz now I can slow down a bit!! I hope everyone has a stupendous day!!!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113 (repeat 94), +1 84

Hi guys .. yeah, I'm not sure if predictability and FD belong in the same sentence! At any rate, I hope champ finds his surf board and surfs the greens for you today .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +3.5 70

I have no idea what's gotten into Champ, but I'll take it!!! He hasn't tasted gravy in soooo long...maybe that's what did it!! And no, he is NOT getting a dose reduction. He has had a mix of pink and yellow for way too long, If it's a struggle to keep him above 50 on a regular basis, I'll reduce.
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +3.5 70

Looks like the dose crease Really worked!! Patty if you ever need, we have a sisterhood of the traveling patience pants that we all share here in LL--Comes in handy in times of frustration!--
Look how he surprised you today though!! Happy green--Have a good day--Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +3.5 70

the brothers now have traveling pants too - marjorie & i found a couple of options and posted them yesterday for brent. :-D

glad champ's back in better numbers! you must be glad too, even if i detect just a teeny bit of suspicion towards him! :lol: have a great day, patty! you too champ!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +3.5 70

Go Champ! Very lovely numbers!!!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +3.5 70

I definitely don't need the patience pants!! I've think I've been TOO patient (frustrated and worried about high BGs, but patient). That's why I've made a promise to myself and to Champ that he's getting an increase every three days (if no bounce). I think Champ's just trying to confuse me....stir things up a bit to throw me off!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +3.5 70

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You show her Champ. Kitties must not be thought of as predictable!

I think you have a great strategy planned. Now we get to see what Champ thinks! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73

Way to go Champ......keep on confusing the bean, you have done your job well. Have a great evening, Patty!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

404? 404 champ? really? now who's the drama queen!? :lol:

it's like "do not pass go. do not collect $200. go directly to jail. or 400 land."
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

What a day for Champ! YAY! Hope he clears the bounce quick for you!! So nice to see him give you some greens. I know you have been frustrated. Hope you have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

Hey Patty, Have you checked your meter? confused_cat That's quite a day! Champ may be the new kitty olympic trampoline champion! Where will he go next?

Have a fine evening, guys

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

Hi Ella!!! Yeah, the meters fine and has a new battery...it's Champ that's broke :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

Impressive!

Champ's not broke. His liver is working just fine, thank you!!
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

Semantics, Sienne, pure semantics!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Champ AMPS 113, +1 84, +2 48, +3 52, +5 73, +9.5 404

Wow Champ's liver, way to make a bold statement! 404??? That's a bit excessive. Champ had a very nice cycle today tho. Keep up the good work buddy......and you too Patty ;-)

Hope you get to enjoy your weekend and don't have to work at all.
 
Sheesh, Champ, I don't think he's playing on a trampoline, ……. more like studying how to launch rockets! :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top