9/9 CALI AMPS 356, +6 273, PMPS 219, +3 153

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-8-cali-amps-128-3-150-5-25-150-pm-6-75-281.268136/

9/9 Cali amps [356] 3Tbsp LC
Wow, skipping that PM shot really hit quickly. Hopefully we will get back on track soon since we had just increased dose to 1.75U.

DH unfortunately had a crushing injury to his good hand. Tangled with the big wood splitter and the wood splitter won. Kickback from a log locked onto his hand. Praying we can keep infection out and keep him from losing the tip of that finger. Fortunately no bones broken, but there was nothing they could sew back together. Maybe stem cells when we see plastic surgeon in clinic. Accidents stalk my husband.
 
DH unfortunately had a crushing injury to his good hand. Tangled with the big wood splitter and the wood splitter won. Kickback from a log locked onto his hand. Praying we can keep infection out and keep him from losing the tip of that finger. Fortunately no bones broken, but there was nothing they could sew back together. Maybe stem cells when we see plastic surgeon in clinic. Accidents stalk my husband.
Oh my God, Carla! Wishing him a speedy recovery!
 
Oh my God, Carla! Wishing him a speedy recovery!


Thanks so very much Bhooma. Just leaves me with more chores, but glad he is ok.
Cali was crying and very hungry when we got home this morning. She met us at the door, then took us to her counter. We fed her extra just because. The other two boys were downstairs awaiting. I think they thought we had abandoned them also. They sure can crowd a bed!

God Bless Queen Elizabeth and her family. Life well played and so well loved by her people. Such a strong lady to the end. Just two days earlier meeting with the new Prime Minister and giving her blessing.
 
+6 [256] :) 1Tbsp LC
+8 snack + treat water to keep hydrated

good news on DH visit with plastic surgeon. He recleaned wound, cut off dead and wound care. He believes this wound kept clean and sanitary daily will heal and eventually close on its own. Antibiotics and taught us wound care. If does not work ,then may move to skin graphs. This surgeon specializes in micro vascular and transplant surgery to reconstruct and facilitate hand and feet mobility. These young surgeons are unbelievably talented.
 
Correction of +6 [273] 1Tbsp LC [incorrectly did wrong # from memory]
PMPS [219] :( 3TBSP LC.
good injection tonight
 
good news on DH visit with plastic surgeon. He recleaned wound, cut off dead and wound care. He believes this wound kept clean and sanitary daily will heal and eventually close on its own. Antibiotics and taught us wound care. If does not work ,then may move to skin graphs. This surgeon specializes in micro vascular and transplant surgery to reconstruct and facilitate hand and feet mobility. These young surgeons are unbelievably talented.
This is great news. Paws crossed.
 
Back
Top