9/9 Billo - Need guidance with Lantus

Abdullah

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone,

I was referred to this thread after posting on the main thread yesterday. Billo has been on Novolin for about half a year now, many suggested that I switch over to Lantus as it is less harsh and there are greater chances of her going into remission.

Starting yesterday, Billo has been on a completely wet food diet (Fancy Feast).

Billo's AMPS was 347 this morning, and at +2 she is at 266. Novolin was used for her shot. I will be heading over to the pharmacy to grab the Lantus Pens, as I was advised that they last longer in comparison to the vial. I need guidance on how to start the SLGS method, and what kinds of things I should be aware of or be on the look out for.

Any help is appreciated! Thank you :)
 
Back
Top