Mary Ann & Baby
Member Since 2018
So Baby's been on 5.5u for 5 days now and her pmps was 378...the worst it has been since I've been home checking. I don't understand? Also not sure how to proceed. I spoke to my vet yesterday and she said to keep her at 5.5u for at least 10 days? Also, told me NOT to feed her more than twice a day - just a few PureBites as a mid cycle snack. I was so encouraged when her morning amps was 220 (her lowest number ever) - I thought we were finally getting somewhere. (Last night and today I gave her a break from the constant testing because she was starting to get mad at me
) Words of wisdom???
Thanks!

If she can't deal with it, find another vet, but I doubt she'll fight you with a published protocol in hand.