Karen&Rocket
Member Since 2019
74 at 11.5 - so he's not coming up on his own yet. I'm thinking I may stall a bit today (which works out well anyway, since I need to bump up his shot time a bit) and see what happens.
It's up to you, if stalling get's you to a better shot time that's an option.74 at 11.5 - so he's not coming up on his own yet. I'm thinking I may stall a bit today (which works out well anyway, since I need to bump up his shot time a bit) and see what happens.
Ok, makes sense, thanks. I might just stall 15 minutes then and shoot at 10:30 instead of 10:15. We'll see.It's up to you, if stalling get's you to a better shot time that's an option.
not much difference between 74 and 80 and at least he's staying flat.




Thank you for checking up on us.Nice cycle. And a long time below that renal threshold.
Not so sure if that red at PMPS is a bounce.
When you do a reduced dose, the first part of the cycle usually plays out much the same as it would have done if you had shot the full dose, it's in the latter part of the cycle that you see the effect of the BCS. So that red may just be a result of not enough insulin at the end of the cycle because of the BCS you shot. Given that he has dropped back down into pink by +3 ( a little early for onset for Lev, but ECID and indeed cycles differ to each other) I'm keeping paws crossed that he's not going to be in the pinks for long.
That makes sense (about the BCS and the red number). He's still in the pink this AMPS but just barely (307). I slept pretty hard this early morning, so I'm not sure what happened between the pm+7 (338) and now (307) - but it looks like he was/is on a slow fall from that 426 to now. Hopefully today is a good day. His acro and the recent SRT treatment make him unpredictable, unfortunately.I hope so too!!! Thank you Linda.That's a very nice start to the day for Rocket given those much lower readings the last 2 cycles. Hoping this is an indication of lots more good cycles soon to come!
