9/9/10 Korbel amps 231 pmps 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Hi everyone
I'm still comparing new and old meters so there are 2 curves for every day.
Here we are today:

amps 231(184) Accucheck advantage (Kroger wavesense) 1 unit-3oz wellness canned
+1 133(186)
+7 170(134)
pmps 154(125) 0.75units 3oz wellness canned
+1 148(121)
+3 151(128)


Jennifer
 
Oops-I always forget something in the posts...
1 unit in the am
0.75units in the pm-I'm just too chicken to give a full unit with those preshots.
 
a better option might be to wait 15-30 minutes and retest. Most likely the number will be higher then and you'll be comfortable shooting. Or, you can learn to shoot low. ;-) Giving inconsistent doses can actually drive the numbers higher.
 
I was wondering about that. I'd prefer to have consistant doses, I don't necessarily agree with always changing dose to fit the preshot number.
Tomorrow night if she gives me another low preshot, I'll shoot the full 1 unit. It's easier to stay up later when I don't have to get up early for work! I'd rather shoot her low when I can be around if anything happens-at least the first few times!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top