Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 9/7/11
Good morning LL,
We are sending positive thoughts and healing vines to all our kitties and beans in LL who especially need support. Zener appears to be slowly sliding down from his last bounce and our skipped dose. Since it appears his bounce is breaking we opted to go to the sk 1.25 dose and shoot what appears to be slowly dropping numbers.
And Sienne, we think he is turning into a "gobbler"! He ate great at AMPS, then at +1 he ate like a lumberjack and proceeded to have puckus amongus - all regurgitated food. It was an important time in his cycle and his numbers were still sliding downward so we thought it was important to get some food in him. We waited about 20 minutes then tried again, this time with higher carb, just in case. I'll be getting his +2 shortly and we'll see if things are nice and easy or if the express train is about to leave the station!
Yesterday's summary
9/7/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 503, 1st cycle @1.25, 1oz 10% (since we had to skip PM dose)
+1 1oz 10%
+2 481, 0.5 oz 10%
+7 449, 1 oz 10%
+10 366, FDCK (freeze dried chicken)
PMPS 407, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%
+2 384, 1.3oz 11%
+8.5 282, 0.7oz 11%
Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
So far, so good. Liz is at a meeting and office hours this morning and I am on express train watch. Zener will be here without bean supervision for about an hour around +4, then Liz will have the afternoon shift. Thank goodness we have flexible jobs and live 10 minutes from work! :smile:
Good morning LL,
We are sending positive thoughts and healing vines to all our kitties and beans in LL who especially need support. Zener appears to be slowly sliding down from his last bounce and our skipped dose. Since it appears his bounce is breaking we opted to go to the sk 1.25 dose and shoot what appears to be slowly dropping numbers.
And Sienne, we think he is turning into a "gobbler"! He ate great at AMPS, then at +1 he ate like a lumberjack and proceeded to have puckus amongus - all regurgitated food. It was an important time in his cycle and his numbers were still sliding downward so we thought it was important to get some food in him. We waited about 20 minutes then tried again, this time with higher carb, just in case. I'll be getting his +2 shortly and we'll see if things are nice and easy or if the express train is about to leave the station!
Yesterday's summary
9/7/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 503, 1st cycle @1.25, 1oz 10% (since we had to skip PM dose)
+1 1oz 10%
+2 481, 0.5 oz 10%
+7 449, 1 oz 10%
+10 366, FDCK (freeze dried chicken)
PMPS 407, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%
+2 384, 1.3oz 11%
+8.5 282, 0.7oz 11%
Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
So far, so good. Liz is at a meeting and office hours this morning and I am on express train watch. Zener will be here without bean supervision for about an hour around +4, then Liz will have the afternoon shift. Thank goodness we have flexible jobs and live 10 minutes from work! :smile: