9/8 Zener PMPS 262;+2 324 ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 9/7/11

Good morning LL,

We are sending positive thoughts and healing vines to all our kitties and beans in LL who especially need support. Zener appears to be slowly sliding down from his last bounce and our skipped dose. Since it appears his bounce is breaking we opted to go to the sk 1.25 dose and shoot what appears to be slowly dropping numbers.

And Sienne, we think he is turning into a "gobbler"! He ate great at AMPS, then at +1 he ate like a lumberjack and proceeded to have puckus amongus - all regurgitated food. It was an important time in his cycle and his numbers were still sliding downward so we thought it was important to get some food in him. We waited about 20 minutes then tried again, this time with higher carb, just in case. I'll be getting his +2 shortly and we'll see if things are nice and easy or if the express train is about to leave the station!

Yesterday's summary
9/7/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 503, 1st cycle @1.25, 1oz 10% (since we had to skip PM dose)
+1 1oz 10%
+2 481, 0.5 oz 10%
+7 449, 1 oz 10%
+10 366, FDCK (freeze dried chicken)
PMPS 407, 2nd cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%
+2 384, 1.3oz 11%
+8.5 282, 0.7oz 11%

Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%

So far, so good. Liz is at a meeting and office hours this morning and I am on express train watch. Zener will be here without bean supervision for about an hour around +4, then Liz will have the afternoon shift. Thank goodness we have flexible jobs and live 10 minutes from work! :smile:
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165 Vomit comet A Tr

It must be the pukus season - our civvie cat puked up an impressive hairball this morning. I guess she didn't want Zener to feel alone on the vomit comet!

Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
+3 165, 0.7oz 14%

Both Zener and Tillie (our civvie) are having a lovely morning nap in the sun, enjoying a day that has a little autumn crisp in the air.
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165 Vomit comet A Tr

Good luck with the decrease! Zener is looking good. Sorry about the pukus. Hopefully they stop their puking contest. :lol: Have a wonderful day guys!
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165 Vomit comet A Tr

Thanks Melissa, we like these colors lots better! I will pass along your info to the kitties, there is NO puking contest here! ;-)
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165 Vomit comet A Tr

I think Smokey was feeling left out of the contest. Puked up a furball yesterday- right on the bed... Had to wash the sheets!
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165;+6 193 Vomit ATr

Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
+3 165, 0.7oz 14%
+6 193, licked gravy off 11%

The pukus fest seems to be over here for the day, thank goodness! And things are looking like a blue surf so far this cycle, so much better than those reds and b**** :-D
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165;+6 193;+10 257 A

These numbers are so much better than yesterday and Zener has been eating better today so far, despite the vomit comet this morning.

Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
+3 165, 0.7oz 14%
+6 193, licked gravy off 11%
+10 257, freeze dried chicken

So far, we have been managing between the two of our schedules to get home during the day to check on Zener mid-cycle and to get out of the door and in the door spot checks. :thumbup
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165;+6 193;+10 257 A

Nice blue surf today. Now think green Zener!! Hope you guys have a great night!
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165;+6 193;+10 257 A

Thanks Melissa, it was a really nice cycle. He's popped up into yellow and only time will tell what he has in store for us tonight!

Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
+3 165, 0.7oz 14%
+6 193, licked gravy off 11%
+10 257, freeze dried chicken
PMPS 262, 2nd cycle @ sk1.25, 1.1oz 11%

Zener was up on his kitty condo today, it has special ramps to accommodate his CH. It was pretty nice to see him up there last night and today as he hasn't felt like getting up there in quite a long time. Liz was watching him this afternoon feeling very nervous about his balance, which is worse since his peripheral neuropathy, and he fell! It was pretty frightening for her to watch and not be able to get there in time. He was okay, landed on his side and was none the worse for wear. Liz blocked off the ramps with a towel to keep him safe for now.

We have appointment with the vet next week for another acupuncture treatment, which appears to help his appetite. And, we will ask her to check his anal glands. He's had problems in the past with that and when he needs them expressed, we often notice his walking being worse and more falls, and this was before his FD. He is feeling very feisty tonight and just chased Tillie across the living room!
 
Re: 9/8 Zener AMPS 190;+1 192;+2 174;+3 165;+6 193;+10 257 A

Sienne and Gabby said:
Nice bit of blue surf today. (More would be good.)
Thanks Sienne! And yes, more would be fabulous! He's up into yellow at the end of this cycle, so no stressing over shooting a dropping number tonight. It's always something different. He would hate for us to be bored. ;-)
 
Still on the upswing at +2

Today
9/8/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 190, 1st cycle @ sk1.25, 0.6oz 11%
+1 192, 1.1oz 14%, vomited food
20 minutes later, 0.5oz 17%
+2 174, 0.8oz 14%
+3 165, 0.7oz 14%
+6 193, licked gravy off 11%
+10 257, freeze dried chicken
PMPS 262, 2nd cycle @ sk1.25, 1.1oz 11%
+2 324, 1 oz. 11% - finished 2nd can of the day!

Setting water alarm clock for mid-cycle check. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top