9/8 Tibbs pmps 325 - what's going on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
i don't know what happened. i thought the zero carb food was working. he almost went blue and today he's back in pink.
how can you tell if it's just a bounce or if his insulin is too low? i don't understand the science of the numbers to know which it is. also if i wanted to move his shots from 12 am/12pm to 7am/7pm how slow would i have to do it? what is the safest way to change times if i decide to change? thanks
 
I'm not an expert, of course, but I'd think you'd keep seeing weird numbers from Tibbs until his system gets used to the lower carb load. And he'll almost certainly start needing less insulin.

From what I understand, you should move the shot back a half hour at each shot time and no faster.

Good luck! I'll be thinking about you and Tibbsey!
 
Time changes are best done 15 minutes per shot or 30 minutes per day. This goes for Daylight Savings time, too. Sometimes, if you're off schedule by a large amount, it may be easier to skip the shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top