9/8-TAFFY AMPS 69/1.5u/+1 45/+1.5 39, 35, 29 @ +2.5/39 @ +3/+3.3 46/+20min 40/+6 78

Status
Not open for further replies.
So hasn't dropped. Good! Was there food or honey after the last test before you flew to WW?
Never mind, see you answered ahead of my question:oops:
 
I think she mentioned that since starting the probiotic he has thrown some lower numbers all of a sudden. And I think she has taken a couple of recent reductions so I'm guessing she's had some low numbers
Yes, This will be third reduction this week, and skipping tonight!
 
IMG_2913.JPG
Nice steering Julie!
 
drop under 50
Yes, you are right! We had a drop under 50 last night, early in the cycle, so I was reducing this morning. This was a mistake, I should have skipped this morning and reduced tonight. He has not had low numbers for so very long, I forgot the protocol. I am looking back on the last few days and seeing my mistakes. He has had so musch going on ( diarrhea, eye meds, and other stuff) that I lost focus, I think. Really need to get my Spread sheet back to date so I don't miss these pattern changes again. THis is my goal tonight!
 
Yes, you are right! We had a drop under 50 last night, early in the cycle, so I was reducing this morning. This was a mistake, I should have skipped this morning and reduced tonight. He has not had low numbers for so very long, I forgot the protocol. I am looking back on the last few days and seeing my mistakes. He has had so musch going on ( diarrhea, eye meds, and other stuff) that I lost focus, I think. Really need to get my Spread sheet back to date so I don't miss these pattern changes again. THis is my goal tonight!
Good goal! Hard to see thru the trees! Hugs
 
Glad to hear you got the strips, even with stupid Walmart not coming to the party. o_O

Hope Taffy continues well and to go up a little bit. Was wonderful to watch you do your work with her- well done! :joyful: I learned a lot - even though that wasn't your intention, of course! :bighug:
 
Well done! BTW I don't know if this applies to Taffy but my boy didn't hold reductions well so I started waiting for 3 cycles where he dropped under 50 to reduce. Long term diabetics do that. So it wasn't such a big mistake although a reduction has definitely been clearly learned. It's automatic for all regardless of how long they have been diabetic.
 
Most excellent!! :cat:
Nice that he's not shooting for the moon! Hats off! Well steered!
So far! Hope he doesn't go too high. 148 @ +9.25
Skipping tonight for sure, but I think I need to skip the morning shot, as well. I'll be gone from home from about 8am - 4pm and don't want to be worried.
 
So far! Hope he doesn't go too high. 148 @ +9.25
Skipping tonight for sure, but I think I need to skip the morning shot, as well. I'll be gone from home from about 8am - 4pm and don't want to be worried.
Always err on the side of safety. If he's bouncing through the roof, you could give a token dose of say, .5, but skipping is okay, too. Nice work today!
 
Thanks, Everyone! :cat::cat::cat::cat::cat::cat:

I am skipping tonight even though he is coming up, to drain the depot. Also planning to skip tomorrow, bcuz, like I mentioned, I feel like the this S Boul is affecting his blood sugars dramatically and I'll restart insulin tomorrow night (as long as all seems normal). I'm going to adjust his shot time up a few hours also.

I'm not sure where to start with dose, though. He was increased to 2.0 since 8/28, then reduced on Thurs 9/7 to 1.75, dropped to 38 last night but came up easily, so shot 1.5 this morning and you all know the rest. So do I restart at 1.5, or 1.25, tomorrow night?
 
So he's going up...222 @ +11.5

I hope he doesn't go too much higher.

He seems pretty sleepy, but he did eat dinner just fine. Poor baby still has very red-rimmed eyes also (the ointment he was given for mild conjunctivitis made it worse, burns his eyes), and I am using soothing drops now. Hoping eyes improve quickly.
 
So he's going up...222 @ +11.5

I hope he doesn't go too much higher.

He seems pretty sleepy, but he did eat dinner just fine. Poor baby still has very red-rimmed eyes also (the ointment he was given for mild conjunctivitis made it worse, burns his eyes), and I am using soothing drops now. Hoping eyes improve quickly.
I hope so too. Poor sweety-pie :bighug:
 
OK, got about 10 days done on the SS, not even to August quite, but I will keep working on it this weekend. Right now, my eyes are drooping, Taffy should be fine, so i am going to sleep!!! Goodnite All Kitties & Beans!!! :) ZZZZzzzz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top