ShadowsMom
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo
AMPS 100, +7=110
PMPS 126, +6=99
20cc Core 5% just after AMPS, +1, +3, +4.25, 5cc snack @ +9 (every feeding after this point includes probiotic S. boulardii)
20cc Core 5% just after PMPS, +1, +2, +4, 5cc @ +6, 5cc @ +8, +10
Yesterday's values:
AMPS 113, +6=125, +7=110, +8=116
PMPS 125, +6=97
Still doing the pumpkin/Fortiflora combo for the Clavamox induced diarrhea. He's doing a bit better, so maybe we won't have to change AB's after all. Shadow was up early and demanding breakfast, so I know he's feeling a little more like himself today. Let's hope that holds. :smile: Safe surfing for all you sugarcats out there!
Shadow's diarrhea returned with a vengeance this morning, so we are trying the anti-diarrhea protocol detailed here: http://www.ibdkitties.net/Probiotics.html. We started giving him a #3 gelcap full of Saccharomyces boulardii supplement every two hours starting at AMPS +8. Will be giving 5cc of food with each of the later pills to help wash it down and further dilute stomach acid. I'm sure this will impact his values, but only for the first 24 hours. Afterward, we will reduce the frequency enough so that he won't be getting additional food. Hoping this works.
AMPS 100, +7=110
PMPS 126, +6=99
20cc Core 5% just after AMPS, +1, +3, +4.25, 5cc snack @ +9 (every feeding after this point includes probiotic S. boulardii)
20cc Core 5% just after PMPS, +1, +2, +4, 5cc @ +6, 5cc @ +8, +10
Yesterday's values:
AMPS 113, +6=125, +7=110, +8=116
PMPS 125, +6=97
Still doing the pumpkin/Fortiflora combo for the Clavamox induced diarrhea. He's doing a bit better, so maybe we won't have to change AB's after all. Shadow was up early and demanding breakfast, so I know he's feeling a little more like himself today. Let's hope that holds. :smile: Safe surfing for all you sugarcats out there!
Shadow's diarrhea returned with a vengeance this morning, so we are trying the anti-diarrhea protocol detailed here: http://www.ibdkitties.net/Probiotics.html. We started giving him a #3 gelcap full of Saccharomyces boulardii supplement every two hours starting at AMPS +8. Will be giving 5cc of food with each of the later pills to help wash it down and further dilute stomach acid. I'm sure this will impact his values, but only for the first 24 hours. Afterward, we will reduce the frequency enough so that he won't be getting additional food. Hoping this works.