9/8 Reuben PMPS HI! +2/310 +3/224 +4/214 +5/196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
9/7 Condo

9/7 BG's
AMPS 304
+1/291
+3/230
+6/270
+10/302

PMPS 330
+2/294

Mistakenly added too much extra carbs to the LC food yesterday and helped create this flat cycle.
..........

WCR: Good appetite, LB functions good, looks good, now using litter box placed on bed (previously simply using the bed), doesn`t like to be touched or held now (not normal), sitting or lying in one place; drinking and hanging over water dish: ..........UTI?!
We have never had one of these. Just called vet office, vet not coming in today.

Adams Flea products ordered, to arrive in a week to 10 days.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285

Oh, darn, that really sucks about your vet not coming in today!! Poor Reuben. Will the vet be there on Sunday, by any chance?

I feel so badly thinking about Reuben all down in the dumps like that. Is he licking his lips? Vomiting? (Looking for signs of nausea.) Shying away from touch sounds suggestive of pain to me - I know next to nothing about bupe dosages, but do you have wiggle room to increase the bupe and see if that helps? Are you able to take his temperature? How are his gums looking (pale/tacky)?

(((Alexa and Reuben))) Hang in there you guys! Come visit Karre in his condo if you like - you made the headline highlight :mrgreen: :lol:
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2/91

reuben'smom said:
Happy to see you as always Miss Jane :razz: Will do.

Good stuff. See you then. Just a heads-up: I'll have to sign off at 7ish (in an hour and a half or so). But by then, I'm sure others will have come online to take over if needed, k? You're doing great! (Going to post this in Lisa/Leo's condo now too :smile: These 2 boys are sure keeping the drama coming!)

Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

Thanks for the heads up Jane :razz: :razz: All Good
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

That's a nicely slowed down number. Still, I'd re-test in 30, and feed what you fed earlier (the tsp LC with some HC gravy). With a bit (ok, a lot :lol:) of luck, we might be able to get him to surf the 60s/70s... If not, we'll break out bigger carb-guns, k?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

Ooo Oooo Oooooo I got a sparkly Gold Star!!!!!

Hmmm so I Don't want him to go down to get a reducie?
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

reuben'smom said:
Ooo Oooo Oooooo I got a sparkly Gold Star!!!!! Hmmm so I Don't want him to go down to get a reducie?

It's fine for him to go down and earn a reduction - we just don't want him to drop *very* low, and not *very* fast, this early in the cycle. I realize what I posted earlier was a bit misleading (about surfing the 60s/70s). Of course it would be fine if he dipped into the 50s and earned his redux. Let's see where he is at the next test. (I hope I didn't jump the HC-gun suggesting you feed a touch of gravy again - I did so because of speed and depth of his drop so far this cycle. Let's watch and see.)

Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51

+2.25 gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
*2.75 half of first dose
+3.25 same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food

There, see? He's determined :lol: Re-test in 15-20 minutes, please!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69

Whoa, look at those nice numbers! Beautiful! I'm just signing on for the day so I'll be here for a while before I go out. Probably as long as you need me to get thru the +4-5 low time now if Jane has to leave. (HI Jane!)

What a drag that the vet wasn't able to see poor Reuben. Does he seem the same as yesterday, better, worse? Did you try combing him? Poor baby. I hope he starts feeling better.

Going to open Racci's condo. :smile:

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give him a little something very light and barely there.....
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

:lol: Alexa, you kidder! Ok. You know the routine: lather, rinse, repeat! See you in 15-20, and maybe we'll see Reuben earn his decrease (especially since you went so nice and light on the snackus just now)!!
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Hi Melanie, Hi again Jane :razz:

Wow that 1/4 tsp of HC food sure was powerful! Up a point! Hey! We want a reducie!!!

Thanks for being here with us! He`s in the bottom of his favorite box. Ear testing is being done in near darkness, haha....
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Jane said:
:lol: Alexa, you kidder! Ok. You know the routine: lather, rinse, repeat! See you in 15-20, and maybe we'll see Reuben earn his decrease (especially since you went so nice and light on the snackus just now)!!
Jane


OOPS, hahahaaa forgot to give him his snack lite until i just saw your message :lol:

Now we're trying chicken and rice pudding. 1 tsp. I may regret changing the food choice at this point. But hey!
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Looks like a nice surf in the 50s. I would test again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

chicken and rice pudding?
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Oh, poor Reuben! Blind testing - impressive! Nice you're able to steer this without the Big Carbo Guns. Again, Leo has dragged us both down into the bowels of the icky green muck and the sticky bottle of Karo is front and center again. I hope Reuben gets a reducie in a nice, smooth flowing manner without the drama!
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

reuben'smom said:
Hi Melanie, Hi again Jane :razz: Wow that 1/4 tsp of HC food sure was powerful! Up a point! Hey! We want a reducie!!! Thanks for being here with us! He`s in the bottom of his favorite box. Ear testing is being done in near darkness, haha....

Wow, darkness BG-testing! You rock! Can't wait to see if he does dip to sub-50!

Hi again Dyana :mrgreen: I suspect the "chicken and rice pudding" is a combo of Alexa's home-made (cooked chicken) food with added cooked rice for non-karo/syrup/etc. carbs. Alexa, is that right?
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Dyana said:
Looks like a nice surf in the 50s. I would test again in 30 minutes.

Hi Dyana, Thanks for looking in! Yeah, we're on the 30 min lather/rinse/repeat plan. Fishing for a reducie but I may be feeding the surf, we'll see. Hope you`re having a nice Caturday!

Alexa
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Fishing for Reducie Chicken and Rice Pudding Recipe:

Step 1) Discover pot of roomate's Chicken and Rice stew on stove
Step 2) Steal a little chicken and a little rice out of it
Step 3) Deposit in mini blender jar, add vitamin mix from Pierson food recipe
Step 4) Turn on blender.

:lol:
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Jane said:
reuben'smom said:
Hi Melanie, Hi again Jane :razz: Wow that 1/4 tsp of HC food sure was powerful! Up a point! Hey! We want a reducie!!! Thanks for being here with us! He`s in the bottom of his favorite box. Ear testing is being done in near darkness, haha....

Wow, darkness BG-testing! You rock! Can't wait to see if he does dip to sub-50!

Hi again Dyana :mrgreen: I suspect the "chicken and rice pudding" is a combo of Alexa's home-made (cooked chicken) food with added cooked rice for non-karo/syrup/etc. carbs. Alexa, is that right?
Jane

yeah, i'm way behind on making his food (had a little situation making it yesterday that involved uh, not turning the oven off in time.... :roll: :lol: he will kinda eat the food cuz he loves me, but it really does taste burned... :lol: ) so had to resort to thievery.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

:lol: You crack me up, Alexa! (For future reference: Make sure stews and similar culinary loot do not contain garlic/onions, ok? We do not want our kitties eating those - they are toxic to cats! Here is a useful website on things that are toxic to pets.)

CAUTION: The following is ONLY an idea, and is to be wholly ignored if you feel even the *slightest* bit worried about it, ok?

Since you're fishing for a redux, you *could* try giving ONLY a low-carb/medium-carb mini-snack (same size as so far at test times) at the next test (IF he is still over 50), and then re-test in 20-30 minutes, to see if that allows him to dip into reduction-waters. BUT: Really *only* try this if you're really sure you are comfortable, and will watch him closely until that follow-up test. It's totally up to you. You have to feel safe with what you do. It's only an idea to see *whether* he would dip to sub-50 if HC was withheld for one "lather/rinse/repeat"-increment.

Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Sounds yummy, Alexa, but I hope the starch doesn't bring him up too high to get his reducie. He's nail biting close! nailbite_smile :mrgreen:
I think I would have just given some chicken to munch on at this point. :lol:

Testing in the dark, huh. You're getting to be a real pro at this!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

reuben'smom said:
Fishing for Reducie Chicken and Rice Pudding Recipe:

Step 1) Discover pot of roomate's Chicken and Rice stew on stove
Step 2) Steal a little chicken and a little rice out of it
Step 3) Deposit in mini blender jar, add vitamin mix from Pierson food recipe
Step 4) Turn on blender.

:lol:

Thanks. I went and tried to Google "Chicken and Rice Pudding" like it was a flavor of pudding :?

I think Melanie is right in that it may have too much starch, and maybe just a little chicken for test treats, and then a teaspoon of some LC or LC mixed with MC would do.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +3.75/52 +4.25/54

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give him a little something very light and barely there.gave 1tsp chicken & rice pudding.
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +3.75/52 +4.25/54

reuben'smom said:
RECAP: (+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!

Yup. See the posts above by me, Melanie and Dyana in that order: We all agree with you. Good instincts. Now let's see if Reuben plays along!

Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +2.75/69 +3.25/51 +3.75/52

Lisa & Leo said:
Oh, poor Reuben! Blind testing - impressive! Nice you're able to steer this without the Big Carbo Guns. Again, Leo has dragged us both down into the bowels of the icky green muck and the sticky bottle of Karo is front and center again. I hope Reuben gets a reducie in a nice, smooth flowing manner without the drama!

Hi LIsa,

I just now saw your post! I get all discombobulated and lose track of the conversation :lol: Yeah, I was all ready to follow you down to the icky green muck but he hasn`t come down below 51 yet! I`m gonna make him run around the block 3 times and burn off some of that darn rice I gave him!!

I`ll come over and visit your condo after the next test :razz:

Alexa
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +3.75/52 +4.25/54

Alexa,

Since you're out of the lc, a little chicken with water in the blender with the vitamins would probably be fine and chicken chunks for treats, as suggested. Both would be lc. Rice pudding would be a good meal to keep in your repertoire for when you need hc. :smile:

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +4.25/54 +4.75/59

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give alittle something very light&barely there.(ended up giving 1tsp chicken & rice pudding @ +4ish)
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
(+4.75) 59 --- Nothing again! He's having tuna water for testing treat.

Great experiment with the rice though! Let's see how far it takes him up.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +4.25/54 +4.75/59

Alexa, I've got to sign off for now. I'll try to check back in before bed-time. Are you ok for me to check out? I see Dyana is on if you need input, and Melanie is on-and-off throughout her day, I believe. You're doing great! Don't give up on that sub-50 dip quite yet - Reuben has dipped back down later in his cycles! There's hope yet :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +4.25/54 +4.75/59

Hi All, Wow, the experiment with rice and chicken was a marvelous source of information! Rice is a very successful tool to use to control BG numbers, and figuring out proportions to create MC, HC (and even a more amp'd up LC ) is the next step. So far we know that 1.5 T cooked rice added to 4 T cooked chicken acted as a good HC. (these are pretty loose approximations of measurements :lol: ) Wooo Hooo!

If I hadn't given him anything at +3.75, after he had already risen 1 point from the previous 1/4 tsp HC, he *might* have gone down to get the reducie, but I think that HC had already set him up to rise - and definitly adding anything to it was to keep it going.

This.Is.SO. Fun!!

:razz:
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +4.25/54 +4.75/59

Jane said:
Alexa, I've got to sign off for now. I'll try to check back in before bed-time. Are you ok for me to check out? I see Dyana is on if you need input, and Melanie is on-and-off throughout her day, I believe. You're doing great! Don't give up on that sub-50 dip quite yet - Reuben has dipped back down later in his cycles! There's hope yet :smile:

Hugs
Jane

All Good Here Jane! Have a great night over there, thanks for everything :razz:

Alexa
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +4.25/54 +4.75/59

Ok Alexa, thanks! (Do go back over this condo when you have time to do so. Once again, there's a LOT of info, and it's so easy to miss something.)
Hope to check back in later, but if not, see you tomorrow!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +3.25/51 +4.25/54 +4.75/59

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give alittle something very light&barely there.(ended up giving 1tsp chicken & rice pudding @ +4ish)
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
(+4.75) 59 --- Nothing again! He's having tuna water w acv for testing treat .
(+5.5) 66 --- Tuna water and a little tuna

Not a bad rise for the amount of carbs I threw at him! It being near his nadir is helping keep things down I imagine. We haz a happy!
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +5.5/66 +6.5/73

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give alittle something very light&barely there.(ended up giving 1tsp chicken & rice pudding @ +4ish)
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
(+4.75) 59 --- Nothing again! He's having tuna water w acv for testing treat .
(+5.5) 66 --- Tuna water and a little tuna
(+6.6) 73 --- Nothing - he didn`t want the tuna stuff. Think he`s hungry, food it allllmost ready! He really needs to be a 'free feeder' --
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +5.5/66 +6.5/73

Hi Alexa, I just tuned in and wow, another exciting day for you and Reuben! Its nice to see him surfing the green for hours :mrgreen: I hope he likes it and does it more often. You are doing a great job keeping him at a safe level while he thinks about earning a reducie.
Glad Reuben is using the litter box you set up, thats progress, though I dont understand why he needs it to be on the bed? Sorry to hear he is feeling bad, I hope your vet can see him soon and its not anything serious.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +5.5/66 +6.5/73

Hi Alexa,

You and Reuben are doing great. Just keep updating and keep him surfing on those nice greens. They're very healing. If he does get really hungry before 8 or so, just give him some lc food. I'll be on most of the time soon. I have to go test Racci now & feed. I feed lc all day and night untill the very end if she's too low, I might give some mc about +8.5-9. Any starch will act as a hc though. Most meats will be lc.

You could just give an lc meal thicker too, don't forget, like we did the other day. BRB

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +5.5/66 +6.5/73

Hi Leslie! Yeah, IDK about the litter box thing, although after a little internet research mission this a.m. I wonder about a UTI. We've never had one so I could not be connecting the dots... the peeing, the drinking, the malaise, pain, etc.. it could all add up to that. Anyway, he loves being in the greens. Thanks for the visit and so nice to 'see' you! - Alexa

Mellllanie! :-D Look at Reuben go!! Still making the food, but he`s asleep now so at least he's not waiting on me. :razz: It takes forEver bcz the brand new grinder I imported busted after 3 weeks, and I can`t get a replacement part. :lol: (Must laugh! What else to do? :lol: ) So I`m making it in the blender in little batches at a time, bones chopped up realllly small first. Ah... life in the fast lane! Thanks for checking on us, makes us feel comfy :YMHUG: - Alexa
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +6.5/73 +7.5/87

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give alittle something very light&barely there.(ended up giving 1tsp chicken & rice pudding @ +4ish)
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
(+4.75) 59 --- Nothing again! He's having tuna water w acv for testing treat .
(+5.5) 66 --- Tuna water and a little tuna
(+6.6) 73 --- Nothing - he didn`t want the tuna stuff. Think he`s hungry, food it allllmost ready! He really needs to be a 'free feeder' --
(+7.5) 87 --- Nothing... sleeping...
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +6.5/73 +7.5/87

One dedicated bean, you are! (Said with a Yoda accent, of course)
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +6.5/73 +8.5/150

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give alittle something very light&barely there.(ended up giving 1tsp chicken & rice pudding @ +4ish)
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
(+4.75) 59 --- Nothing again! He's having tuna water w acv for testing treat .
(+5.5) 66 --- Tuna water and a little tuna
(+6.6) 73 --- Nothing - he didn`t want the tuna stuff. Think he`s hungry, food it allllmost ready! He really needs to be a 'free feeder' --
(+7.5) 87 --- Nothing... sleeping...
(+8.5) 105 --- 2T LC Food Awake and Hungry - food finally ready!
I wonder if it`s possible that eating sooner would have kept him from rising so much from +7.5 to +8.5 - maybe it caused stress to be hungry...



Nice to 'see' you Dale! I have to find a Yoda voice on Youtube now so I can hear it in context :razz: haha,, and thank you! :YMHUG: -Alexa
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +6.5/73 +9.5/303

RECAP:

AMPS 285
(+2.25) 91 --- gave 1/4 tsp hc gravy to 1.5 tsp lc food
(+2.75) 69 --- gave half of first food dose
(+3.25) 51 --- same as first dose + 1/4tsp hc food
(+3.75) 52--- nothing! we want a reducie! just kidding, i`ll give alittle something very light&barely there.(ended up giving 1tsp chicken & rice pudding @ +4ish)
(+4.25) 54 --- :cry: I think give nothing this time, for REALS. Now we know that a little rice is powwwwerful!
(+4.75) 59 --- Nothing again! He's having tuna water w acv for testing treat .
(+5.5) 66 --- Tuna water and a little tuna
(+6.6) 73 --- Nothing - he didn`t want the tuna stuff. Think he`s hungry, food it allllmost ready! He really needs to be a 'free feeder' --
(+7.5) 87 --- Nothing... sleeping...
(+8.5) 105 --- 2T LC Food Awake and Hungry - food finally ready!
I wonder if it`s possible that eating sooner would have kept him from rising so much from +7.5 to +8.5 - maybe it caused stress to be hungry...
(+9.5) 303 --- Ate again.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +6.5/73 +9.5/303

Hi Alexa!!

Nice job today and you learned something great about controlling his numbers. I don't think feeding him earlier would have changed the bounce....With that kind of a drop early on, he was destined to bounce.

So, even though I'm late to the party, here is my suggestion for catching Mr. Reuben on his diving skills. Why not start getting a +1 and a +2? If you can see that he does not get a food spike at +1 and is already started down, you can try to flatten him out with his food before he drops almost 200 mg/dl by +2.5. Once you experiment and know when he starts dropping, you will have a better ability to plan his feeding.

The other thing is, on the tuna juice....are you giving him the juice off of human canned tuna? If so, please check the label. If it has any vegetable broth, you should not give it to him. Most vegetable broths that they put on tuna also contains soy which is not good for kitties.
 
Re: 9/8 Reuben AMPS 285 +2.25/91 +4.25/59 +6.5/73 +9.5/303

Hi Alexa,

Great job today. Today you learned valuable lessons in what to do and not to do to surf the greens. :razz: He'll probably bounce for a day now unless you're lucky and Reuben only bounces overnight. Sometimes they bounce for a few days. Just feed lc food with no mc or hc if that's the case & sooner or later he'll come down again.

I'm sorry about your grinder! That's terrible! What a piece of garbage! What brand did you get? I don't want to get the same. :-x Are you going to get another?

Racci is flying high today and tonight. I haven't seen her this high in a long time! I think she was jealous of the attention Reuben's getting. :razz:

TTYL
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top