9/8 Racci AMPS-181,+3-160,+5.5-179,7.5-214,PMPS-234,+4-115

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78659
9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133,+6-101,+3-140

Hi everyone,

It's nice and sunny here now though the weather report calls for rain later and the sun is going in and out. I'm hoping the sun holds out.

Racci is her usual sweet self in the morning, hungry and loving and hanging out with mom. When I woke at 7am to go to the bathroom, she rushed out of bed to make sure that I fed her before going back to sleep, then came back to bed with me after eating. When she heard dh she came out and had another meal and then wanted another from me when I got up! She doesn't care how much she ate, she just wants everyone to get a chance to feed her when they wake up. :lol: :lol: Of course, I made her wait for her test and meds for the last one but her numbers were high, whether from the new decrease or the food is hard to tell. She's had too many mid to high blues and no greens since this latest decrease so I raised it a hair again to see if this will be a good dose.

I have to go mix up my wild bird food so see you later. Have a great day & hope all sick kitties start to feel better if they haven't already.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/8 Racci AMPS-181

Thought we'd sail by your condo to say hello and wish Racci wonderful Caturday numbers.

Wild birds! oh, I envy you living in a place where you can not only see them but feed them. Our wild birds here in the North Hollywood Seas consist of Crows, (very large Crows), doves (obvious escapees from someone's aviary), hummingbirds - lots and lots of hummingbirds (we sort of feed them by having a wild flower and veggie/fruit garden), and a very large yellow and green Parrot. This Parrot was someone's beloved pet (not native to North Hollywood last I heard) and must have been set free or set him/herself free several years ago. Whatever the case it's thriving in the wilds of suburbia, obviously being looked after by everyone in a 6 block radius - the swath of places it's been seen to date.

Love getting the weather report, btw!!!

Shai and the Pirate
 
Re: 9/8 Racci AMPS-181

Hope the adjustment plays out in the right direction again.
Racci and Shadow are both hungry girls today, we had 3 breakfasts.

Enjoy your nice weather. We had a cool front and it's wonderful to feel the cool breeze.
Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 9/8 Racci AMPS-181,+3-160,+5.5-179

Hi Shai,

I love my songbirds.. They're really cool. I have all kinds that come to my deck to eat and hang out. They sit on my railings and visit with each other and eat from the feeders and bowls. I probably have about 20 different types, some are seasonal but a good number of them are natives and here all year. They live in my forest behind the house. When they have babies they bring them to me to show them where to come and teach them to eat on my deck! I love to watch them.They bring them to the trees right by the deck so they can see everything and learn by example too. Some of them are very friendly with us and talk to us while others still fly off when we come near. I'll have to put up some pictures one of thee days.
Thanks for stopping by! Have a good night!
 
Re: 9/8 Racci AMPS-181,+3-160,+5.5-179

Hi Rhiannon,

I think we got your coldfront now along with a storm.

I don't know what's going on with Racci. It looks like her New Dose Wonkiness tto me. I raised her dose a little this morning and she's even higher! It's hard to tell what's going on with the dose until this calms down. Maybe tomorrow. :YMSIGH: Racci hates change.

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top