9/8 Mitsu 231 AMPS | 201 +1 | 81 +2 | 49 +3 | 45 +4 | 80 +2

RCB & Mitsu

Member Since 2021
Previous

Back from boarding! As you can see in her sheet, 9/3 pm through yesterday were quite high again. Stress, and Mitsu wasn't eating. The vet gave her Eluna to help her appetite, which probably also raised her BG. Something happened around PM +5 on 9/5. They didn't scan the sensor often enough so I don't have the data of what happened after PMPS. I'm surprised that Mitsu would drop so low compared to her other days there.

Yesterday PM numbers look to be going back to the 100s, and I expect that today more as well. I want to go a few more days at 1 unit and see how she stabilizes.
 
I am sure she must be glad to be back!

What were they feeding her? And how much insulin did they give her? I see the "?"s in your SS for those days.

You may want to keep her on all wet and 1U and see how she does. The Libre sometimes gives wonky readings at low numbers. Do you have a meter with which you could verify the Libre numbers when you see an unsually low number?
 
I need to get a reader. I will today. Sensor is telling me that Mitsu is at 40 right now, and she very well might be. She seems to be feeling fine though, playing quite a lot.
 
I need to get a reader. I will today. Sensor is telling me that Mitsu is at 40 right now, and she very well might be. She seems to be feeling fine though, playing quite a lot.
Do you have some higher carb wet food? Please feed her some right away? If not, please feed her the wet food with a little honey/karo added to it.
 
How is she doing? Did you feed higher carbs? A meter to cross-check those Libre lows would be good.
She has earned a reduction with that drop below 50 today - please reduce to 0.75U tonight.
 
How is she doing? Did you feed higher carbs? A meter to cross-check those Libre lows would be good.
She has earned a reduction with that drop below 50 today - please reduce to 0.75U tonight.

She seems fine. Played a lot, is now napping. I gave her some HP treats, she's still low at 45 right now based on the sensor. I will reduce her dose tonight
 
Back
Top