9/8 Michael AMPS 321 +2 292 +6 331 PMPS 371 +2 352

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/8 Michael AMPS 321

Hi guys .. oh man . michael, don't you know pink is the worst? You don't want anything to do with that color! Ditch it and head to the lagoon! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/8 Michael AMPS 321 +2 292

Just tested. AMPS +2 292
M is tired of the stinky pink and now has decided to try yellow. Maybe the bounce is finally starting to break. That would be nice :!:
Enjoy the day :!:
Paula :smile:
 
Re: 9/8 Michael AMPS 321 +2 292

With that +2 he may well be starting to clear the bounce, if you can get a +4 and if it's less then +2 then the bounce is clearing.
 
Re: 9/8 Michael AMPS 321 +2 292

Hi there :cool:

Quick reminder:

julie & punkin (ga) said:
The sign the bounce is clearing is when you get a yellow test. Then you want to test again in 2 hrs after you see a yellow test result.
BBL :cool:
 
Re: 9/8 Michael AMPS 321 +2 292

Hi Paula!

With that drop at +2, that's a good "early warning system" that Michael might be on a mission

Anytime that +2 is lower than the preshot, it's a good clue that you should plan on getting more tests in during that cycle....I'd try to get a +4 if you can

Hopefully this is the start of some nicer numbers for Michael!! :-D
 
9/8 Michael AMPS 321 +2 292 +6 331 PMPS 371 1

Michael still likes pink. Has been on .75u for 7 cyles. Do I increase back to 1u :?:
Please look at his SS.
btw, I noticed that M has a tiny bump were I give him his shot. I alternate on each side of the scruff.
both sides seem to have it. Any thoughts! It doesn't seem to be bothering him. Although he does lick the area occasionally. Am I giving the shot wrong?
Paula :roll:
 
Michael is really stuck on that stinky pink :!: (PMPS 371 +2 352) He needs to yellow.
Looks like he needs 1u instead of .75u. Any thoughts :?:
Paula :smile:
 
I thought i had read a post similar, something along the lines of raising the dose during a bounce. I believe the answer was not to raise the dose till the bounce has cleared. And it appears to me that he is still in a bounce.
This post will bump your condo up to the top, so julie or someone can chime in.
Hold off on dose change till someone stops by.
 
You want to move around where you give the shot each time. i saw one suggestion that said to have your vet shave a quarter sized spot, and think in terms of moving around a clock face. So this morning give it at 1:00, tonight at 2:00, tomorrow morning at 3:00, tomorrow night at 3:30, etc. It's good to move from side to side, and you don't have to have it shaved, but you get the idea they are trying to convey. It may be scar tissue building up. i doubt you're doing anything wrong. Some cats are more prone to it than others.

iaa = insulin autoantibodies. That means that Sandy's kitty, BK, produced antibodies to "bind up" the insulin she injected. It causes a need for high doses of insulin. It's uncommon.

Michael should be clearing his bounce today. If he's not down into greens tonight (and you test to check that out) you could increase him back to 1.0u in the morning.
 
So this am cycle would have been the 6th cycle that is needed to clear a bounce. Looking at the +2 being lower then the amps, this cycle could be his clearing cycle. A +4 would give a better picture of what his plans are.
 
Thanks for the replies. It's most appreciated.
Good night All,
Paula (Michael's Mom) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top