9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3 PMPS 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
She ate well last night but wouldn't eat this morning so we went back to force feeding. I think she may have a sore throat from everything they did to her yesterday.

I didn't sleep well. I keep thinking about how I can possibly afford to do any of this. I can't believe I'm in this situation. Apparently I wasted a lot of years being financially responsible.

Yesterday
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Poor Kasha, she probablly is a little sore, hope she feels better soon.
Life has a way of knocking all our planning for a loop doesn't it?
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

I'm sorry to hear kasha isn't eating much today .. I know the results you got yesterday aren't what you wanted to hear, but I will be sending prayers it all works out for you guys ...
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Her poor throat...I bet it feels sore....wishing the best for you two...this is a difficult time. And the waiting for the report is hard to do....keep us posted...I know you will...

Thinking of you both and sending blizzards of snowflakes and healing vines to your girl... (((Krys & Kasha))) :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Here's hoping Kasha feels better soon - it's as hard on the kitties sometimes as it is on the humans - yet we all seem to be very resilient. Lots of hugs for both of you today. Feel better Kasha!

I wonder if any of us can plan or be prepared for the unforeseen. I have been there so many times that I have lost count. And somehow it always seems to work out. I know it will for you too, you will find the solution, the way. Mannie and I send many positive thoughts, healing vines, blizzards of snowflakes.
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Gosh, Krys, you sound so depressed and heavy hearted. I wish there was something to do or say that could help you out there. I am sending lots of positive vines and white lites and healing vines, and every other kind of vines I can muster up to you and Kasha. Oh, yea and here....((((((((Krys & Kasha)))))))), that should help too, I hope!!

Nice green there this morning! One positive!!!
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Krys, I know how depressing this must be for you, but you and Kasha will get through it just fine. Wait for the test results and in the meantime, think positive thoughts. We are all thinking those positive thoughts. Stu is sending Kasha a beautiful bouquet of healing vines and I am adding lots of snowflakes.

Many hugs,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Sending possitive outcome and feel better soon vines to Kasha.
Think possitive Krys. New moons are for wishes to come true.
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Hi Krys. I know how depressed and overwhelmed you feel right now. A couple of months ago that was me waiting for the results of Tori's neck biopsy. It was one of the longest weeks of my life waiting for those results. I was so scared and I kept thinking of what I would do if she had cancer and wondering how I could possibly afford treatment and if it would even help. It was so hard and I just hate the thought of you and Kasha having to go through this.

I'm hoping and praying that Kasha doesn't have lymphoma. So many prayers and a blizzard of snowflakes and healing vines are being sent from the people here. I really believe that the love here preforms miracles. Tori is a good example.

Tori does have a lymphoma. It's called Jugular Furrow Lymphoma or Hodgkins Like Lymphoma. The treatment of choice for her would have been surgery but because of its location it was not possible. Apart from the risk of bleeding they would also probably damaged her facial nerve. Radiation was out because of the cost and the fact that she would have had to be boarded for weeks at a time 3 hours away from home. So I opted for chemo and I'm very glad I did. Tori is doing unbelievably well. She has tolerated the treatment very well and is now getting the maintenance part of the protocol. My regular vet is giving her the treatments. He consults with an oncologist in Calgary as there are no IM or oncologist vets here in Edmonton.

I guess what I'm trying to say and not very well is try and hang in there. Hopefully it isn't lymphoma but if it is there are options and it can be workable. Also the support here will hold you up like nothing I have ever known. This is a place where miracles happen.
 
Re: 9/8 Kasha AMPS 116, 78 @ +2.3

Hang in there Krys we are thinking and praying for you both sending more healing vines and a ton of snowflakes today for Kasha


riveraside_q5nvb939.gif
 
((((((((kasha))))))) (((((((((((((krys))))))))))))))

Wishing you the strength and positive energy to handle whatever comes your way.
 
Krys....what you and Kasha are going through totally sucks!!!!

Please know that all of us are thinking about you and your sweet Kasha. If holding on to hope is too difficult right now...let this group hold the hope for you...and let this group hold you and Kasha as well during this tough time.

(((((krys))))) (((((kasha)))) (((((hope))))
______________________________________
The FD Family
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top