? 9/8 Ivy Amps 400,+3 362, +7 289, PMPS 300, +3 136, +4 115,+5.75 62 Libre, Change Food/Dose?

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Good morning.
We have a high bounce this am.

Adding in lower carb food slowly.
Tonight I will change another snack to lower 9.25% carb recipe.

Changing one snack/meal at a time slowly (every few days) to reduce her carbs and try lower carb recipe (after 2 months on 12.5% recipe).
Recommended Per @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Sienne, what do you think?

Today is day10.
Holding present dose 2.75 U Lantus since we are lowering carbs and she’s getting lots of “Libre blue” action on this dose.
Her numbers have been good stretches in blue (they are blue Libre sensor values, so really more like mid to upper 100s/200s)
*Her last verified value was 133 (on human meter with ear prick) under 150 nadir was 5 days ago.
I don’t see that she’s gone that low since.

Ivy bounces up after these long stretches in lower numbers (for her) then slides back down to repeat the cycle. Clears bounces next cycle.

Do you think I’m holding dose incorrectly or too long with SLGS? Should I be increasing with diet change and bounces?
Please advise.

Thanks and have a great day.
 
You don’t take bounces into account with bouncing other than not increasing on a bounce clearing cycle because there likely will be extra momentum. If you are going to hold longer then SLGS suggests why not feed all lower carbs?
 
You don’t take bounces into account with bouncing other than not increasing on a bounce clearing cycle because there likely will be extra momentum. If you are going to hold longer then SLGS suggests why not feed all lower carbs?
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) suggested we go very slowly and change one meal or snack at a time and hold that schedule, slow and steady to transition her over.
 
Then I assume you hold the dose until transition is done.
Eek. That could take a while. We are only changing one snack etc every 3 days. So this could take a while. She gets many snacks per day. So this transition could be slow… I wonder what she thinks we should do about the dose.
 
JMHO but that is way to slow to lower the carbs. I would be going much faster. I also would not change the dose if lowering carbs as one change at a time is how I do things.
 
Breaking the bounce tonight after a day of high numbers.
Libre readings
+3 136
+4 115
And so goes the cycle with my bouncing cat.
 
Dropping lower tonight:

+5 110 Libre/176 Contour meter
Fed 2 tsp 9.25% Lamb diet
+5.5 90 Libre fed 2 tsp 9.25 % lamb
+5.75 62 Libre
+6 96 Libre fed 3 tsp 9.25% lamb diet
 
Back
Top