9/8 Doodles amps +2.5 32 +3 38 +3.25 44 +4 52 +5 70 +6 125

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL ~O)

OK...well I wasn't expecting this! I'm not going to shoot right now...she hasn't had much of an appetite since dinner last night? That's not like her, she will usually eat all the time :smile:
Last night at her +6.5 194, that too was a surprise, but she didn't have anything to eat since dinner? Then she tried to hurl a fur ball and nothing but liquid came up. And it didn't look
right to me. I'm not sure if it had a tinge of reddish from her food or if she had a little blood nailbite_smile So I made sure to stick by her incase she tried again. And she didn't.
But this morning she was good to go with her testing but no food. So I was able to give her a tsp small of Turkey and Giblets which always brings her BG up. So now I'm afraid to shoot
her spike ohmygod_smile because I know she drops so fast and huge numbers, although she doesn't have that far to go, but when she's not eating I don't think it will make for a good combo ohmygod_smile

yesterday recap:
amps 309 1.50F
+2 240
pmps 359 1.50F
+2.5 263
+6.5 143 (this was a surprise, she is usually at her lowest +3 or +4, so I didn't expect her to drop any further since she was late in the cycle?)
+10.5 94 1 tsp FF Turkey and Giblets
+12 135 1 tsp FF Turkey and Giblets (she won't eat anything else)

I can't log on to the SS as soon as I can I will update. It should have all but the rest of yesterday's.

I will check back in a few gonna take her BG and see where she is. She must just like that 9 am/pm spot :lol:
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles +10.5 94 + 12 135 +13 145

Hi...I'm scared to shoot this number. I guess I need some advice, I've not shot this low before. But I want to keep her good surf going.
How do I do this?
It looks like her appetite is starting to come back. I only gave her another tsp of FF Turkey and Giblets and she finished it all and wanting more, but
I did not feed her. I guess I'm waiting to see what I will do with her shot. Yikes any suggestions, thanks.
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles +10.5 94 + 12 135 +13 145

I'm too new to give direct advice, but this will bump you up. Doodles looks great!

I know their motto is "shoot low to stay low", but with the caveat that you have the data to shoot that number and that you'll be around to test today if you don't. I know I was afraid to shoot 190 and with a bit of time here gave her shots in the 60s and 70s....
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles +10.5 94 + 12 135 +13 145

too new to give advice also, but helping bump you up.

good luck!

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles +10.5 94 + 12 135 +13 145

ok pulled on my big girl g-strings on :lol: :lol: and went ahead and shot. I will be home all day and want her to continue with such a great surf :-D
Here we go! At least she is eating again phew, don't feel so iffy about the shot.

Thanks, I can't imagine shooting in the 70's! krikey, maybe one day she'll be there.
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles amps 148

Good shootin'! If your concerned about drops that go too low - just keep monitoring Doodles, and feed as needed. I'd get a +1, etc, as since you did feed some perhaps the amps is food related. Doodles will be fine!
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles amps 148 +.5 174

Glad she is eating again....good job! :razz:
A +1 is always good to get when you have shot a lower AMPS than usual....
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles amps 148 +.5 174 +1.5 84

I'm learning from the best :-D and I'm home to monitor :lol: she's doing so good!
I was hoping she was going to break the yellows, what do they say be careful what you wish for :-D except I wish for her all the time, maybe it was the break from wishing hahaha!
lets hope I can keep this up with her!
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles amps 148 +.5 174 +1.5 84

oh, man...i thought we'd reached the limit when binks demanded big girl panties...only to find out there's big girl g-strings too?!?
this online shopping will never end!

celi

OOOHHH, MYYY!!!

binks
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles amps 148 +.5 174 +1.5 84

we have Sienne"s example from yesterday to aspire to...I heard sarah palin's been trying to get her on the horn for lessons...looking for better aim at her goals! (spoken, again, in an nonpolitical tone)

celi
 
Re: 9/8 Doodles amps 148 +.5 174 +1.5 84

I couldn't embarass my daughter with big panties when we have stiletto's! What a party we are going to have tonight :lol:
Oh and she's been practicing with a purple feather boa :lol: :lol:
 
I have a question, so how do I keep her from bouncing to the ceiling? This is the part that I don't get. My feeling is she has a food spike right now
from all the HC she had earlier. Well it was mixed with 3% carb and the gravy from the HC. She hasn't had anything to eat since her +3.5.
And she has already jumped 55 points. I really would love to keep her in the blue tonight for her pmps.
I just realized what a great surf she's had since last night!!!
 
Heidi from what I have learned here, a 32 or even the 38 number you got today earns you a dose reduction to 1.25U--I wouldnt worry about the bounce, as that situation calls for HC..A number that low needs to be tended to & you did just that!!
Great Catch and not to worry about the bounce, are you doing the timed feedings, so you can control it that way--
I use MC sometimes as it does soften the bounce, but HC was definitely called for today!
You did a great Job!
Please check with another member as to the dose crease!!--What a great Job you did!!! Awesome Hugs!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top