9/8 China AMPS 150,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65,PMPS 301 reduction!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Question about shooting through the bounce below

Yesterday's condo

Greetings and Salutations Lantus Land!!

China has earned a reduction! Yeah China!! (of course she didn't HAVE to give me a heart attack doing it) Yesterday I was talking about wanting her to stay in the lower blues and greens (which she pretty much did other than a tiny bounce) and then get those pretty numbers on less juice....so now we get to try it!

I have been dealing with a migraine today, and figured I'd just give China's ears the day off (other than the one test at +3)....then that little voice kicked in...and when I tested, she was only at 33 so out the gravy came.

Will be retesting in about 15 minutes to make sure she's coming up...just gave her about 2 baby teaspoons of just the gravy off of a FF gravy lovers, and 1 tsp of her regular LC

I'm hoping to get her surfing, but safer numbers than 30s!
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+3 143,+7 33 reduction!!

YIKES!! :shock: :shock:

aren't you so appreciative of your intuition? sometimes you just know something is.....well......just off.

GREAT CATCH!! and congrats for not being sound asleep like most of us would be with a migraine!

Congrats on the reduction.....I think you will feel a little better this time that she earned it...there isn't that much meter variance with a 33!!

~kelly
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+3 143,+7 33,+7.5 56 reduction!!

Up to 56 now....gave her another baby teaspoon of gravy and LC food ...coming up but not quite enough. If I can get her into the mid-60's for her next test, I'll just keep watch on her after that to make sure she doesn't drop again. She should be past her nadir by then too

Yeah Kelly! No mistake about it this time..33 gets a lot of respect!!

Retest in 30..stay tuned :-D
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+3 143,+7 33,+7.5 56 reduction!!

Hi Chris, good catch on the 33! Congratulations on the reduction, and I hope your migraine goes away!
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+3 143,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65 reduction!

Thanks for the visits Kelly, Melissa and Brandi!

China's up to 65 now, so no more HC gravy, just another spoon of her usual LC food...Hoping not to cause any higher bounce than necessary. Will retest in an hour to make sure she's still doing ok.

If she bounces high by PMPS time, I'll probably shoot through the bounce and take the reduction tomorrow morning..we'll just have to see where she's at when PMPS time comes around.

Trying to test a cat when you have a migraine isn't much fun, I assure you. :sad:
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+3 143,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65 reduction!

Oh, I can empathize with your migraine pain :YMHUG: .
Good catch today, and good job with keeping China in safe numbers.

I hope you feel better soon, Chris.
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+3 143,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65 reduction!

The bounce has arrived! (can't say I'm surprised considering how low China went)...Hopefully she won't bounce too much higher.

I think it might be better to shoot through this bounce and decrease tomorrow. Advice??

Recap:
AMPS 150
+3 143
+7 33
+7.5 56
+8 65
+9 117
+11 262
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65,+11 262 reduction

Well I have no advice, just wanted to say congrats on the reducie, good catch on the 33 :shock: :o My Chyna decided to do that to me once when I had the worst flu ever, not fun trying to test when you're sick:( I hope your head feels better soon :-D
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65,PMPS 301 reductio

Thanks for the visit Rachel! I'm just glad that my gut told me to check since the "rules" say if the +2/+3 are "similar" to the PS number, expect a quiet cycle...well this wasn't a quiet cycle!!

Of course China never read the manual...or the rules :-D

I was hoping she wouldn't bounce into the stinky pinkies but I'm not surprised she did.

I went ahead and gave her the same skinny 1.25 so I'm shooting through the bounce tonight. Will do the deduction in the morning back to 1 unit

Recap:
AMPS 150
+3 143
+7 33
+7.5 56
+8 65
+9 117
+11 262

PMPS 301
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65,PMPS 301 reductio

Great catch and congratulations on the reduction! I hope you're feeling better soon. There is something to the 1.25 dose ;-) as Julia was on it for only three cycles before sharing her 38 with me. Good luck with the reduction and have a great night!
 
Re: 9/8 China AMPS 150,+7 33,+7.5 56,+8 65,PMPS 301 reductio

Way to go on the reduction!! Now just patience pants for the bounce..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top