9/8 Benjamin AMPS 117 +10/90 +11/91 PMPS 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

cindyh

Member Since 2012
Hello!

Benjamin had a nice day yesterday with his numbers. Can I stay at the 1.25u with these numbers?
 
Re: 9/8 Benjamin AMPS 117 Stay at this dose?

A bit of housekeeping...

We link our post from the previous day to the current thread -- it makes going back to find info much easier. Here's your condo from 9/6: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78593&p=849507&hilit=benjamin#p849507

Re. dose: if nadirs are under 200, hold the dose for 5 days. I would get a few tests this cycle and if you could get a late test, as well (i.e., +10 or +11) and ask then about dose, we may have a better sense of whether to hold or raise.
 
Re: 9/8 Benjamin AMPS 117 Stay at this dose?

Thanks, Rhiannon! Yes, looks like Benjamin is going to have a good day. Nice weather for surfing here today! :smile:
 
Re: 9/8 Benjamin AMPS 117 +10/90 +11/91 Dose?

Benjamin's +10 was 90 and +11 was 91. Should I continue with the current dose? He has had a green day!
 
Re: 9/8 Benjamin AMPS 117 +10/90 +11/91 Dose?

If Benjamin's PMPS is higher than his +11, then you'll know numbers are on the rise and go ahead and shoot. If the PMPS is lower, please post before you do anything.
 
He's surfing right now. Have you fed him? If not, please do not feed him, ok, until we decide what to do.

Can you afford to stall knowing you have to shoot 12 hours from your shot time tonight and then make it up in 15 minute increments at each cycle or one 30 min increment once a day? How long can you stall?

Do you have supplies...lots of test strips, food, karo; are you rested and can you stay up and test if necessary?

While you answer these, I'm going to look at his SS. BRB.
 
Haven't fed him, and yes, I know the whole stalling game! I can stall for about another hour if needed. Thanks for the help.
 
Cindy

You shot an 84 yesterday morning with the same dose. Benjamin has already nadired today so this looks like a surf to me. If he does come any lower, it's likely to be a second dip. Because you've shot it before and handled the numbers, if you answered yes to all questions about supplies, rest, etc., and you are comfortable with it, you can shoot as long as this is not a food-influenced number (he hasn't been fed in the last two hours).

If you want to stall, you can. But if he falls more, then he might get to a point where you are no longer comfortable shooting. If you have not fed him and you decide to shoot, then you can feed him and get the numbers to rise before he onsets.

What do you think? Of course, if you do shoot, you absolutely need a +1 and +2. I can stay up and walk you through low numbers tonight if he doesn't bounce.
 
Cindy

Please be sure you read my post after yours. IMHO, it's ok to shoot and not stall if you are comfortable.

And don't let anyone tell you I always say "resistance is futile" ;-)
 
Thanks for the help. He's up to 92 now, so I am going to feed him and shoot. I am comfortable with checking him tonight, so we should be fine.
 
Thanks, Marje. I probably won't post during the night since it's tough for me to get back to sleep after firing up the laptop to post. But I will be checking him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top