9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274/ 7 254 PMPS 160/ 3 221/ 6 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78548
Yesterday
Another purple & red day for Rosy. A dip to yellow at AM nadir & PMPS. Rosy completed her 8th cycle on the dose shave to 0.7u which is the lowest dose for her. As expected (what kind of nasty mom to think like that? :shock: ) she did not hold the reduced dose. The problem with Rosy's bg is that she can dive & bounce fast but never maintain a steady flat curve. Her AMPS is often on the purple floor. I dont know how to interperate this; my thinking is that she is simply not regulated! :sad:
Today
Morning shower everyday announced the Autumn season is around us. Although it is still hot in the afternoon time, the weather is a bit cooler. Tortieland is busy, some throw up to clean. No nothing serious, its usually hairball causing it. Esp at this time of the season when they shed for a thicker coat.
Some naughty ones found their way to the top of a tall cabinet "somehow" This morning, after I woke up & walked into the sitting roon; there they are! On top of the cabinets, grooming & keeping an eye on me as I yelled to get them down. Naughty naughty!

AMPS 364 gave canned breakfast & increase to 0.8u ( food at +2)
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274

AM+4 274 gave a bit of food

Today is Friday, my laundry day. I will change all the cat beddings, covers & their cleaning cloths today, a lot of work. How about the beans stuff? That will be changed twice a mth. Cats come first in Tortieland. :lol:
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274

Helen, you make me laugh. The kitties do come first, don't they. Around here, bean bedding gets laundered more often, just because of the kitties.....they think my bed is their's. :lol:
Have a nice day, altho busy :smile:
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274

Of course they come first. It is their house after all. We're just the help. :lol: Have a great day!!
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274

On the door of my house~~~" the Cats and their Servants Welcome you!!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Isnt that the truth?? Listen, It took so long to get Moonie regulated, years I think ohmygod_smile
But the best we can hope for is keeping our kitties in decent numbers, until you find that breakthrough dose!
Which you will one day...Keep the spirit up!! You will get there--Have a good cleaning day ;-)
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274

That Rosy, she loves her dives and bounces. Crazy cat. What can you do except keep plugging away. I don't know how you take care of all of your kitties, Helen. You're amazing! And my memory isn't so good, I take notes. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274/ 7 254

Thankyou for all your support & encouragement! It is all all you LL friends who have supported my going on with this blindfolded sugar dancing.

@Liz, I dont know how I manage to take care of my 21 senior cats home but somehow I try my best to do it. Life is not perfect but I hope all of them are happy living here. A colony of cats is very different from a single cat family where you can dedicate all resources caring for one.

@ Rhiannon, I wish to be your cat, but dont poke me too much! :lol:

@Roni, thanks for the daily boost! Obviously I need it! And, "it's cats & their slaves here"; not servants. Servants can quit their job. Slaves are owned by their master! :lol: :lol:

@Melissa, yes, it's a master & slave relationship here! They own me!

@Barb, slaves got a bedroom here, its not clean & safety proof enough for my cat master to go in!


AM+7 254 scheduled lunch in an hr.
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274/ 7 254 PMPS 160

Is that the power of one drop of juice? Dose increase from 0.7u to 0.8u since this AM & Rosy comes up with a blue PS.
nailbite_smile Pls dont give me a low green tonight! You are not ready for have that drop less, little rebel!

PMPS 160 gave canned dinner & 0.8u
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274/ 7 254 PMPS 160

Jane said:
Nice PMPS there, Rosy! Now how about a nice and gentle cycle for your mommabean?

Happy TGIF and laundry day, Helen :mrgreen:
Hugs
Jane

Tks Jane for the visit! Rosy's always the drama queen. Surprise! She gont up again... cat(2)_steam

rhiannon and shadow said:
Nice and steady there, Rosy.
Mamabean needs more patience while you keep her guessing.

Well, patience is something I never have ...till I came on LL! :lol: :lol:

PM+3 221 gave steamed chicken which Rosy throw up after eating. She must have gobbled down too fast.
Gave LC canned again.
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274/ 7 254 PMPS 160/ 3 221

Hi guys .. woohooo look at that pmps! Blue is such a lovely color, isn't it? Fingers crossed rosy comes back down from that +3, just not fast ... nice and easy little one! have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/7 Rosy AMPS 364/ 4 274/ 7 254 PMPS 160/ 3 221

Hi Helen, looks like Rosy is working the juice with the 160! I had to laugh with the kitties on top of the cabinets, all those eyes looking down on you! :-D Same here with kitty coming first. Mags is well stocked with food, and mine is so scant! Oh well, I need to shed a few pounds anyway. Have a great evening.
 
HI Helen
Thanks for stopping over to cheer on Leo this morning - he's cruising around 99, but he'll be well into his bounce by tonight I'm sure!
Lisa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top