tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78548
Yesterday
Another purple & red day for Rosy. A dip to yellow at AM nadir & PMPS. Rosy completed her 8th cycle on the dose shave to 0.7u which is the lowest dose for her. As expected (what kind of nasty mom to think like that? :shock: ) she did not hold the reduced dose. The problem with Rosy's bg is that she can dive & bounce fast but never maintain a steady flat curve. Her AMPS is often on the purple floor. I dont know how to interperate this; my thinking is that she is simply not regulated! :sad:
Today
Morning shower everyday announced the Autumn season is around us. Although it is still hot in the afternoon time, the weather is a bit cooler. Tortieland is busy, some throw up to clean. No nothing serious, its usually hairball causing it. Esp at this time of the season when they shed for a thicker coat.
Some naughty ones found their way to the top of a tall cabinet "somehow" This morning, after I woke up & walked into the sitting roon; there they are! On top of the cabinets, grooming & keeping an eye on me as I yelled to get them down. Naughty naughty!
AMPS 364 gave canned breakfast & increase to 0.8u ( food at +2)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78548
Yesterday
Another purple & red day for Rosy. A dip to yellow at AM nadir & PMPS. Rosy completed her 8th cycle on the dose shave to 0.7u which is the lowest dose for her. As expected (what kind of nasty mom to think like that? :shock: ) she did not hold the reduced dose. The problem with Rosy's bg is that she can dive & bounce fast but never maintain a steady flat curve. Her AMPS is often on the purple floor. I dont know how to interperate this; my thinking is that she is simply not regulated! :sad:
Today
Morning shower everyday announced the Autumn season is around us. Although it is still hot in the afternoon time, the weather is a bit cooler. Tortieland is busy, some throw up to clean. No nothing serious, its usually hairball causing it. Esp at this time of the season when they shed for a thicker coat.
Some naughty ones found their way to the top of a tall cabinet "somehow" This morning, after I woke up & walked into the sitting roon; there they are! On top of the cabinets, grooming & keeping an eye on me as I yelled to get them down. Naughty naughty!
AMPS 364 gave canned breakfast & increase to 0.8u ( food at +2)