9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133,+6-101,+3-140

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78594
9/6 Racci AMPS-121,+3-111,+6-140,PMPS-179,+3-56

Happy Friday!

Racci went for a dive again last night after being way high at pmps and now is fairly high for AMPS again. As usual, she's experiencing her 'new dose wonkiness' as she does whenever I change her dose. At least that's what I'm hoping it is. :lol: In case you don't know the history, Racci has been at this dose and trying to get below it several times and always failed. Regular 3u is too much for her, Skinny 3u works out fine and pushes her for a decrease but the decrease never holds. We are trying it by shaving now.

Racci feels good today and has displayed all 'p's. She's taking a nap now but I'm hoping she'll get out of the blues and into the greens today without dives. We finally have a beautiful sunny day!! I'm going to try to get out and enjoy it when my house chores are done and if Racci's +3 test shows her safe. I think they said the weekend will be nice which is a much needed change!

Hope all kitties and beans are well or better today and sending health wishes

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131

and just how do you get in between a skinny and a regular 3u.
If we only had Barbie syringes. :lol:

Hope this time works for Racci.
Slide down Racci without stealing mamabean's play time today.
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131

Hi Rhiannon,

Actually what I'm trying to do is get between a 2.75 and skinny 3u so there is a little wiggle room but it's hard to figure out how much for her! If I go to far down she won't get out of blues and if I don't go far enough she keeps asking for a reduction! It's a very fine line. Barbie syringes would be even harder to read!!! eek! :lol:

Thanks Rhiannon! I hope she listens to you. :smile:
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133

You're right Liz. That would probably really help! I sure hope so too. Thanks! I think I didn't give enough today. :sad: Have to see what +6 brings & if not, fine tune tonight.
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133

I don't know if it's possible. I don't see why not though if there were enough call for it.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133

Hi Melanie, those numbers aren't too bad for NDW. Those in between skinny ad fat are sure hard to measure. I hope this shave holds. I hope you did get out and enjoy the day since it looks like Racci gave a permission slip! :-D Thanks for sopping in to visit us and on your help for the Miralax and water and syringe. That method is working great, as Mags just thinks it's water. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133,+6-101

Wow - what a difference a little tiny bit makes! DH and I were also wondering about a dilution. I hear you can do it for some insulins, but not for Lantus. That is *such* a shame!

Barbie syringe? O_o
 
Re: 9/7 Racci AMPS-131, +3-133,+6-101

Hi Ann,

Yes, Racci gave me a chance to go do my thing today so I got out to enjoy the day. It stayed nice out all day today! Amazing.
It really is hard to measure this dose and to even figure out where she needs to be. I can see she needs to get a little bit more than I gave her according to today's numbers but I'll wait till the morning and see how she does tonight.
Racci thinks the Miralax in a syringe is water too. They must think we're weird feeding it to them that way. :lol:
 
It's starting to look like I have to increase the dose a little again. Her nadir is better than it has been but still crummy. Oh well. ..

Tomorrow
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top