9/7 Oberon +10.5 248, AMPS 300, +3.5 335, +6 354, +9 340, PMPS 367, +3 361, +5.5 321

Yep, that's the plan tomorrow. He at least made it into the yellows again, so it'll be 0.25 U, not 0.5. I feel like we've been seeing more action at the past couple of doses, so maybe we're finally getting close to what he wants.
 
Hi,

Is Oberon experiencing any other issues related to being over 300?

My vet was worried that TR moves too fast for lantus so she asked me to hold for a week since we had a failed reduction. I think I'm seeing the early signs of neuropathy and want more blue!
 
When he was first diagnosed back in December I saw what I thought might be mild neuropathy symptoms (hind leg issues), but they seem to have resolved once he went into remission with the diet switch to canned LC. When I first brought him back in in July he had mild pancreatitis and some weight loss; no ketones. He definitely wasn't feeling well but I think most of it was the pancreatitis. I bought a ketone meter but I'll confess I haven't actually tried it out yet. I've been wondering if I should do some spot checks but he's acting fine. No obvious problems.

Even though his BG is still in the 300s I think he's improving; I'm hoping that the insulin he's getting is helping to get at least some glucose into his cells so he's not having to burn other stuff. He's more active now than he was a couple of months ago. (Active = bullying the other cats, mostly, but also playing more.) But just like you I want more blue!

By the way, I love your graph. I've made a similar one, because I really like to be able to see the trends. But I can't for the life of me figure out how to get labels (your A and P) to show up that aren't the actual values! I came up with a cludgy workaround instead. What am I missing?
 
Back
Top