Myrtlesmum
Member Since 2017
Myrtle is having her dental tomorrow. Vet said to give her half an insulin dose tonight and she is not to eat from 8pm. Her PMPS is just 10.7 (192.6) her normal dose is only about half a unit so I would need to give her a quarter (hard to estimate with my current syringes). If I have shot when she is this low I have made sure she has had snacks every few hours so her BG wouldn't drop too low. I'm thinking of just skipping the dose entirely tonight if she can't eat. Thoughts? Thanks!