Merlin
Very Active Member
Well...Merlin is really throwing me for a loop here (I think that is the right saying). He is definitely getting us into unknown territory (lower numbers). He is getting a lot more pre-shot numbers in the 200's and recently some in the 100's. He is really feeling good and is walking better. Still has that nasty sinus problem but does seem to be a little better with the lower numbers. He continues to eat a lot from 6am till about 11pm and then it subsides. He also still pees a lot but maybe not as often. Fortunately, he doesn't do too much bouncing any more even when I have gotten him down to too low of numbers at nadir.
I just started a new prozinc bottle today. I was (and still am) really nervous but decided to start with a .2u decrease than what I would normally shoot; i.e. if I shoot a 1u for xx, I now shoot a .8u. It may be too much and may have to decrease to .4u but we will see. Anyway, right away today, he gave me a scare at +2, but he never got down to a number where I had to administer medium or high carb food. I feel like I am starting over when I had all his numbers figured out.
If you see anything on his spreadsheet that I should be doing, please let me know. I think everything is going ok so far. I know if he decides to go any lower, I will probably be posting for help.
Hope you and your kitties are doing well.
I just started a new prozinc bottle today. I was (and still am) really nervous but decided to start with a .2u decrease than what I would normally shoot; i.e. if I shoot a 1u for xx, I now shoot a .8u. It may be too much and may have to decrease to .4u but we will see. Anyway, right away today, he gave me a scare at +2, but he never got down to a number where I had to administer medium or high carb food. I feel like I am starting over when I had all his numbers figured out.
If you see anything on his spreadsheet that I should be doing, please let me know. I think everything is going ok so far. I know if he decides to go any lower, I will probably be posting for help.
Hope you and your kitties are doing well.